We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel and Outstanding Staff!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn University
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This hotel is absolutely amazing!! I have never stayed somewhere where the staff treats you more like friends and family then guest. Tiffany is awesome! If more hotels had a manager like Jay then they would be in pretty good shape (: deff coming back every time.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tiffany C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (450)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn University
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

278 - 284 of 450 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

Only stopped in here as was getting to late to drive on home. Would have loved one of the 2 bedroom suites but not available here. Still the rooms were nice and staff was friendly. Bed was higher at foot than at head by about 4 inches in room 200 but still comfortable. Pillows didn't seem the same as other comfort inns but still very nice hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

After a long day's drive, we stopped in Gainesville to find a room for the night. We inquired at 4 different hotels until we stopped at the Comfort Inn, which was considerably cheaper than the others. This is a very nice hotel. The room was very clean and the breakfast was more than adequate. All the employees were pleasant and helpful. Especially helpful were Arianna and Jay. My wife left her purse at the breakfast area, which was found by another guest who turned it in to the front desk. Jay called our room and said he had my wife's purse. Arianna handed it to my wife when we arrived at the front desk. I never take such kindness for granted; these are excellent employees deserving of special recognition.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gymnopodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

On our way home my dad, grandmother and I stopped for the night at Comfort Inn. Excellent service from front desk and friendly workers. Room was adequate space for 4 people with 2 full sized beds. Bathroom and shower had nice space & Nice continental breakfast with eggs, sausage, gravy & biscuits, fruit, pancakes, danish, cereal, etc. I would stay here agian or at Comfort Inn Suites in general.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Heather K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The customer service here was wonderful, they were polite, courteous, and very friendly, the breakfast was good and fresh, the location has plenty of restaurants and shops. Overall the experience was great!

Room Tip: become a choice hotel member
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shanen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

On our way home from New Orleans, we made it as far as Gainesville and decided to stop for the night. We had our two dogs with us so finding a pet-friendly hotel that didn't charge a large pet fee turned out to be difficult. Thank god for the Comfort Inn Suites. They welcomed us and our pets with no fee. The front-desk staff was so friendly and nice. We were offered fresh warm cookies and a comfortable room. The breakfast in the morning was eggs, sausage, an assortment of muffins and bagels along with cereal and waffles; The coffee was perfect. It was a pleasant stay in a very nice affordable hotel.

Room Tip: Interstate 10 is directly behind the hotel but we never heard any traffic.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alice8231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

We arrived late & left late; everybody was pleasant and helpful. The room was nice & clean and the bed very comfortable; the continental breakfast is good & the coffee quite drinkable. We have visited this hotel for years, when our daughters went to school in Gainesville and several times since and it remains consistently good. Thanks!

Room Tip: rooms on the east side are quieter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#14 of 46 in Gainesville
566 reviews
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 46 in Gainesville
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn University? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn University

Address: 3440 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608-2326
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#4 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#8 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#10 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: £66 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn University 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come enjoy the newly renovated Comfort Inn, located conveniently near I-75 & Archer Road (Exit 384)- this premier location provides quick access to the University of Florida, UF Health & Shands, VA Hospital, Shopping and Restaurants. Our 100% Non-Smoking hotel offers complimentary hot breakfast, free internet, pet friendly designated rooms, and complimentary shuttle service for your convenience. The modern amenities and service will make your visit to Gainesville a great experience whether you are visiting family, the award winning healthcare facilities, attending sporting events and the many reasons that bring you to Gainesville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Inn University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn West Hotel Gainesville
Comfort Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Comfort Inn
West Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn University Gainesville, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing