We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn University
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gainesville(Gainesville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (488)
Filter reviews
488 results
Traveller rating
278
132
47
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
132
47
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskchoice hotelscookiesroom was cleangranola barslemon waterthe breakfast areachecking inwaffleshospital ratenice place to staynext morninggreat customer servicehot breakfastminute driveshopping and restaurantswaffle maker
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
458 - 463 of 488 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2010

We stayed there this weekend for the UF vs. LSU game.

Pros: Jacuzzi tub (a little worn, but still served its purpose). Clean& comfortable room. Good AC. Refrigerator & microwave worked great. Game day package was a nice touch. Friendly staffs with constant sports updates. Drinks, snacks & ice machines conveniently located on every floor. Small safe in every room. Unlimited hot water. Roomy shower. Computer & printer available for free use in the lobby.

Cons: Strong cigarette smell in the 4th floor hallway. Little variety at breakfast & not so fresh fruits. Worn furniture & carpet. Not much in decorations, very basic. Old appliances (one of the lamps in our room wasn’t working). Not enough lighting in the king suite especially when one isn’t working. Worn out towels, sheets, and blankets. Inconvenient parking layout. Poor wireless connection, but there’s a computer with printer in the lobby so it’s ok.

If you’re looking for a no frills place to stay for the game, this would be great. Met all basic needs. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thetravelbugs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2010

Comfort Inn was the ONLY hotel willing to work with our volleyball team and parents for a one night stay and at an incredible price. We checked in 15 volleyball players and 16 parents in less than 10 minutes. The most organized hotel yet. Everyone was helpful and friendly. The hotel was very clean, inside and outside. The entire staff went well above any standard means to make our stay the best. I would highly recommend staying here. Thank you to Matt H. who organized our trip and did an excellent job! Customer service at its best!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vbmomma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

comfort inn at gainesville north is a very nice hotel, the staff were very freindly and helpful .The room was clean and spacious, and if your a choice rewards visa or mastercard holder they will upgrade your room.there are also alot of eating establishments on archer road near the hotel,Iwould recfommend it,and am planning on staying there again next time i visit gainesville florida,russell w boyd......08/23/10\

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rwboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2010

The staff at this hotel was wonderful. They were very helpful, and very friendly. The hotel is pretty new, and was extremely clean. The rooms were comfortable and the beds were very sleep inducing. The pool was nicely maintained. It was a very pleasant experience and I would definately recommend it to others, and be willing to stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leeannh0813
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2010

Very nice property, well located. Got a promotional upgrade to a king jaccuzzi room which was huge and nice. Sad for us, we arrived too late and had to leave too early for a soak - But we'll make up for that next trip! One minor discomfort was high humidity in the room (even the bedsheets felt damp), from previous guests' use of the hot tub which is located in the sleeping area. But there were no odors at all and everything was very clean. The staff was great - I got lost driving around a few times and called the front desk and they would talk me through wherever we needed to go. We have regular appointments at Shands now, and we'll use this hotel often in the future!

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Green&Grateful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews