We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place :0)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed 6 July 2005

Clean, comfortable, nice complementry breakfest. Accept pets the only bad thing is that you have to stay in a smoking suite (which is unfair!). Overall, very pleased. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mariaaaaasa111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

285 - 290 of 290 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
989 Danville Circle, W.Melbourne, Fl. 32904
13
Reviewed 23 May 2005

We have always enjoyed our stays in a Baymount. This time we arrived just before 5 p.m. I quickly made us a pot of coffee, which makes 4 cups but I only got 2 because the pot had a crack in it and so I ended pouring over my hand and counter. I took it to the desk and they had housekeeping bring us another carafe. In the morning when we flushed the toilet we flooded the bathroom!? So I was glad we were leaving that morning. I did tell them at the front desk about it and they just said "sorry" I DO HOPE THIS IS AN ISOLATED PROBLEM BUT FOR NOW I GUESS WHEN WE GO BACK TO Gainsville I will try another motel. Sincerely Mr.& Mrs. Jack V. Blomquist e-mail: pjandjb1954@wmconnect.com

Stayed: May 2005
3  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New Orleans, LA
17
Reviewed 29 April 2003

I was very pleased with our room. It was spacious and clean. Everything from the furniture to the wallpaper was in good condition. We were travelling with two small children and the room gave them plenty of space to crawl and play. The young man working at the check in desk was friendly and gave us a room on the first floor to make it easy on us since we were checking in with a lot of baby items and luggage. Another good feature is that there is a Cracker Barrell that you can walk to right next door.

7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kcbofilm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TammieVaughn, Director of Sales at Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Angelyk1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camilla G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 47 in Gainesville
461 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#10 of 47 in Gainesville
680 reviews
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 47 in Gainesville
578 reviews
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#11 of 47 in Gainesville
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW

Address: 3905 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: £83 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION, Holiday Inn Express I-75 Gainesville, FL Hotel's Staff Welcomes You. Just off I-75, the Holiday Inn Express, Gainesville / I-75 SW hotel puts you in the heart of Gator country, half-way between the Wild Adventures and Walt Disney World theme parks and 2 hours from Tampa's cruise ship hub. This pet friendly Gainesville, Florida hotel's location is extremely convenient for corporate and leisure travelers. The hotel is near the University of Florida, Shands Hospital at UF and the offices of Nationwide Insurance and Farm Bureau Insurance. For travelers with interests further away, Gainesville Regional Airport (GNV) is just 20 minutes away and for other major cities guests just hop onto the interstate via exit 384 which is right behind the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/i-75 Sw Hotel Gainesville
Holiday Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing