We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the past month. Note, I stayed a second time. The evening staff was very pleasant and more so when departing the next morning as they were still working. The room was clean, fresh and comfortible. I will continue to stay at this location when in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrlittlejohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (281)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

250 - 256 of 281 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2010

Hotel was very nice, recently upgraded , friendly workers, I forgot my phone charger, when I called I was told they would not pay the $4.00 cost to return my charger. I just got done paying $170/night for 2 nights $340 total, are you kidding me! What kind of FOOL would not eat the $4.00 fee after just making $340 on the account. I totally dont get it.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
1  Thank davemorrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2010

We stayed there for the UF /USF game and were disappointed. We have stayed at several Holiday Inn Express through out the country and and have been pleased. This one needs some updating. The room was musty, the mattress was hard. They had an HD TV without HD. They did not have WiFi in the room. The large screen TV downstairs was dominated by the employees that worked there during the day. I will say the grounds are nice. I have stayed in various hotels in G'ville but I will not stay there again.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LauraHum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Another Holiday Inn Express and pretty much the same as all the others. Tea/coffee in room, free wifi, friendly staff and an adequate breakfast. What more do you need?

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rogerslade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2010

When checking-in to this Holiday Inn Express one clerk was busy; a second employee was idle. After a few minutes of obviously being ignored, I asked him "Can you check me in ." He replied "Why do you think I'm standing here---because I look pretty?" I was stunned. The next morning I asked to see the manager and was told "he is out of town." I filled out the usual in-room evaluation form and did comment about the incident. Two days later I received the automatic e-mail thanking me for staying at the Gainesville Holiday Inn! All the other employees were courteous and the room was fine; however, in my decades of travel this was the worst check-in experience I ever encountered.

Stayed: March 2010
1  Thank WisconsinTasha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2009

On the "from" portion of our 6-day, to-from roundtrip Miami-Atlanta drive, we booked the HI Express as a refuge from bad driving conditions, terrible, rainy weather and a generally blah week of travel. It did not fail to please. Bouyant staff, lovely comfortable room and a good breakfast to get us off the next day. We've kind of developed a relationship with HI Express -- we know what to expect and are comforted when they deliver -- whch they generally do. Lo-o-ve their pillows! While my husband took to the bed with a bad head cold the minute we arrived, I sat in the lobby with my netbook, keeping occupied and surveying the business minutia of being in the hospitality business... A burned-out light in a chandelier was quickly taken care of; incoming guests -- with or without reservations, were greeted warmly. And so on, and so on. A lovely staff lady oversaw the breakfast area in the morning, and discussed the headlines in that day's USA Today. This hotel had a terrific, friendly and accomodating staff!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2009

We stayed there with a bunch of high school students and the rooms were very nice and comfy beds. Great breakfast in the morning!! Pets accepted. Very nice staff. Highly recommended,

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maws52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 46 in Gainesville
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#9 of 46 in Gainesville
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#14 of 46 in Gainesville
566 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
Residence Inn Gainesville I-75
#12 of 46 in Gainesville
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW

Address: 3905 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217 (Formerly Baymont Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: £96 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW 2.5*
Number of rooms: 114
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WE ARE CURRENTLY UNDER CONSTRUCTION, Holiday Inn Express I-75 Gainesville, FL Hotel's Staff Welcomes You. Just off I-75, the Holiday Inn Express, Gainesville / I-75 SW hotel puts you in the heart of Gator country, half-way between the Wild Adventures and Walt Disney World theme parks and 2 hours from Tampa's cruise ship hub. This pet friendly Gainesville, Florida hotel's location is extremely convenient for corporate and leisure travelers. The hotel is near the University of Florida, Shands Hospital at UF and the offices of Nationwide Insurance and Farm Bureau Insurance. For travelers with interests further away, Gainesville Regional Airport (GNV) is just 20 minutes away and for other major cities guests just hop onto the interstate via exit 384 which is right behind the hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/i-75 Sw Hotel Gainesville
Holiday Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Holiday Inn Express
Holiday Inn Express Gainesville/I-75 SW Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing