We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved the place”
Reviewed 17 August 2011

I had to stay here for a few days until the lease with my apartment got started and I was very happy with the service provided. The rooms were clean and in excellent shape. The bathrooms were well maintained. There was a microwave and a fridge in the room as well as the free WiFi which we made use of. The manager was very helpful and went out of his way to give us a drop to our apartment which we appreciate a lot. Definitely a place I would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UFLGrad_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    45
    29
    14
    14
See reviews for
34
28
26
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Had to booked here because there were no other hotels in Gainesville (graduation weekend). We got there at 12, and even though hotel was obviously empty they didn't want us to check in or at least use a room to change. Graduation was at 2. We spent most of the day out just because of the looks of the hotel. I definitively didnt want to be in the room. Bathroom: no comments...just imagine that I refused to take a shower there. Toilet: I waited to use the toilet in the restaurants when we went to eat. Walls had holes, a small roach crawl on the bathrrom counter. I slept with my clothes on and didn't use their sheets or covers. One inch dust on the furniture, TV, telephone, etc. I left as aearly I could the next morning. Like I said before: I'd rather sleep in my car next time.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kfzaldivarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamnaba, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 22 August 2011
I am more surprised to read this experience guest states as nothing matches what guest has said in that. It makes me wonder is the guest talking about our hotel. Talking to our staff, certainly, I can not find a guest who had this experience on August 4-5 Graduation. We advertise proudly clean and well maintained rooms and none of my room has inch of dust on any furniture, phone etc and you will not find a hole in any room we rent.The look of the hotel is on the website and it is not misrepresented but the guest is judging the hotel from the look without going into room. Even if the guest is right, we have staff 24 hours on hand and all it takes is one call to report your problem and we take care of it as soon as possible or we move the guest. If guest do not want to stay,we do not charge. But guest did not come to desk even, it seems.Our ranking on tripadvisor speaks for our hotel.It is old but Gold.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2011

I am all praise for this place when I say this is the "Best Value" for your money and time. It is located a convenient walk from many convenience stores, pizzas and eateries. Exterior is welcoming and interiors are clean and well done. Beds are comfy and u have high speed internet access. Pool is right outside as u step out from ur room.

The feather in the cap is manager Mr. Mike Patel who is caring and considerate in all matters. He even dropped me at my destination where I had to board ground transport for my airport.

I will recommend this place for all persons who want a neat and clean place with a cosy bathroom and all amenities.

Room Tip: Call Mike and tell him what u want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank IndianPrinceNewDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daytona Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2011

We booked this room for the Gatornationals based on the other tripadvisor reviews and the daily price. Boy were we surprised! This is an older style open air single floor motel. Exterior is definitely dated, and the interior has been somewhat updated. Average cleanliness, although walls could have been scrubbed better and bathroom would have loved some TLC. A bit skimpy on the "extras"...only two towels, no coffee maker, no iron, no breakfast, only access to a bulk soap dispenser. While I wasn't completely assured of my safety as a single woman staying alone, the area seemed OK for a family or couple. I didn't see any bugs, but neighbors reported some bugs which I suppose could be expected for a room this style. Staff is very friendly though so the entire stay wasn't a bust. I don't recommend this for someone on a nice vacation, but someone strapped for cash or in need of a cheap crash pad for events, this isn't a bad choice.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LaurelBiztraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 25 December 2010

The hotel cleanliness, quality and service where nice. The rooms where cleaned every morning. I lived for 3 days and was satisfied with the hotel rates and location. Definitely recommend this hotel as its cheap and good.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sgawade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 December 2010

I recommend this wonderful location to anyone who has to stay in Gainesville, Florida. Manager Mike is incredible and courteous. He and his staff made me feel welcome from the moment I emailed him months ago to set up our stay. My husband had open heart surgery at Shands Hospital. This location is just around the corner--easy access with very little traffic. Each day when I came back to my room it was spotless. It is very quiet here. I was here a whole week; and I always felt safe and very comfortable.
I felt like I was never alone, knowing Mike was at the desk!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Red_Cyclamen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jamnaba, General Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this review, 24 December 2010
I am so humbled knowing that your stay was very good and we were able to look after your stay
in all areas.Although, we try harder, sometime we fail to satisfy our guests but we want you to know that service is our business and i am glad we ranked good during your stay. I hope your husband is doing well and our best wishes for both of yours well being. We were delighted to
serve you and we sincerely appreciate you taking time and share your opinion with us and many other travellers who read this review and use us. Thanks again for your stay and time.As we approach the new year, my staff and I wish you and yours a very happy,healthy and progressive 2011.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brandon Florida 33511
1 review
Reviewed 18 November 2010

We have been staying at Gainesville's American Best Value Inn for over 10 years during both fooball and basketball seasons. The rate is the best in town, with good ameniities. Staff members are friendly. The site is minutes from the Univeristy of Florida campus. The facilities are clean , air conditioning cold , with heat in the winter. The pool is very large with area for game tailgaters. Easy access from I-75, just a few miles to S.W 13th Street, and lesss than a mile from UF campus. All ground floor rooms. Park at your room door. Comfortable clean beds. You'll enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gator050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#27 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
1.4 mi away
Gainesville Lodge
Gainesville Lodge
#24 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
3.2 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
4.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
1.2 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Property: Americas Best Value Inn
Address: 1900 SW 13th St, Hwy 441 & Archer Road, Gainesville, FL 32608-1531
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located within half mile of well known SHANDS AND VA HOSPITAL AND university of Florida. we have all groundfloor room with refrigerator and microwave, expanded cable with HBOmovie channel, courtyard pool and Good Fortune Buffett restaurant.we are within walking distance of Subway, 24 hr .Steak and Shake,24 hr.open CVS Pharmacy store and Dollar general store.we are only 2 mile toGainesville Downtown.The hotel take pride in providing clean, well maintained and affordably priced rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline and Cancelon so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Gainesville, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing