We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant surprise when I needed somewhere to crash!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Ranked #15 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
“Pleasant surprise when I needed somewhere to crash!”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We drove from Tampa to a see show in Gainesville and got a little too hammered so we decided to get a cheap room to sleep it off and head home the next morning. I was just expecting a sketchy dingy little room for the price we were planning to pay. We were greeted by the NICEST, sweetest hotel employee I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with. (Ms. Carol Griffin rules!!) The room was bright, happy, and spotless, and smelled very clean without that bleached-everything-to-kingdom-come" scent. Although we were there for less than 10 hours, we had a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Lindsay B,

It is so wonderful to read your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and recognizing Ms. Carol. We are so glad to hear that we have exceeded your expectation. Providing the best value and service is our ongoing efforts. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    169
    73
    18
    18
See reviews for
215
114
60
102
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I feel like I've got a good deal with the superior king room. Checking in was done in 2 minutes, and everything was consistent with the reservation. The room looked nice, and smell nice, and also was very confortablen and modern. Monica at the front desk was nice and acomodating. I will be staying at this hotel when I visit Gainesville next time.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

We are so glad to hear that you loved our superior king room. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience. It is our effort to make every guest feel at home and comfortable. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Florence, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Red roof Inn 257 in Gainesville, FL is a super clean hotel with very friendly staff. Two staff Members that were exceptional include Alexis and Monica who were very friendly and helpful. My husband and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 217gretchenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Gretchen M,

Thank you so much for sharing. We are so happy to hear that you found our facility to be super clean and friendly. Thank you for recognizing our staff member Monica and Alexis. I will share your comment with the rest of our team. We hope to serve your family again in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stay at this Red Roof Inn each year on Business. This is our 4th or 5th year here. I will not stay anywhere else except at this Red Roof Inn while I'm in Gainesville. The Staff is helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, accomodating. The room is always fresh, clean, well stocked with towels and amenities. The hotel rooms are quiet, too. Nothing is ever out of sorts. You should stay here!!!

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what your needs are and you will be accomodated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraV349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear BarbaraV349,

Thank you for sharing your experience and being a loyal guest to Red Roof Inn, Gainesville. It is always wonderful to hear a positive review from our guests. We will work harder to exceed your expectation on your next stay. See you soon!

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is the nicest Red Roof Inn that I have stayed at. Team member Ramir made this a perfect stay. This Red Roof is in a very nice location, close to Interstate 75, it is beautiful hotel and it
is pet friendly and non smoking. I was delighted with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shopnero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear shopnero,

Thank you for staying with us and recognizing team member Ramir. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope to delight you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

I recently spent a week in this hotel and would recommend it 100%.
I suffer from severe allergy problems and when I informed the girl who checked me in, Monica, she went out of her way to make sure I felt comfortable and that I had everything I needed. Monica is a very caring, courteous and responsible person who shows excellent public relations and goes that extra mile to make hotel guests feel at home! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Michie L,

Thank you so much for recognizing our team member Monica. We are so happy to hear that Monica made you feel at home. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

this hotel was a delight! the first thing that I do is check 3 different websites for their reviewers opinions, and cleanliness is the most important review for me..as well as bugs, etc..well, this hotel was perfect! We have to go to Gainesville Fl to the VA and it is easier to spend the night when you have early morning appts..well, we took our dog and this place is amazingly clean. It has been remodeled, and has hardwood floors, new beds, new paint...very clean. The only issue was NO breakfast!! not even a donut! oh well, McDonalds is just up the street as well as waffle house, and dunkin donuts. Don't hesitate to stay here especially with pets, AND if you are a Florida resident, you get a huge discount! We paid $56 for a king size room with microwave and frig...can't beat that!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krklnd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear krklnd,

We are so happy to hear that we did exceed your expectation. Thank you for recognizing the hard work of our housekeeping staff. It always makes us do a better job. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience with others and hope to surprise you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
431 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
2.8 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#27 of 44 in Gainesville
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Address: 3500 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2393
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing