We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay in Gainesville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
at sea
2 reviews
“Perfect place to stay in Gainesville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

This is a great hotel...newly refurbished to top quality...modern and very very clean and comfortable. First class. Pet friendly...dog bones at the desk! Staff smiling and helpful. We always stay here when we go to Gainesville. Staff really friendly and helpful. Monica even made copies of some important papers for me. No breakfast, but coffee is in the lobby and there are a million places to eat nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank doodlebug22222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear doodlebug22222,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience and being a loyal customer to Red roof inn. We are so happy to hear that you have received the first class service. Providing the best value and the cleanest room are our ongoing efforts. Monica and the rest of our team are looking forward to serving you again in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    276
    167
    71
    17
    17
See reviews for
210
109
58
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

We drove from Tampa to a see show in Gainesville and got a little too hammered so we decided to get a cheap room to sleep it off and head home the next morning. I was just expecting a sketchy dingy little room for the price we were planning to pay. We were greeted by the NICEST, sweetest hotel employee I have ever had the pleasure of interacting with. (Ms. Carol Griffin rules!!) The room was bright, happy, and spotless, and smelled very clean without that bleached-everything-to-kingdom-come" scent. Although we were there for less than 10 hours, we had a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindsay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Lindsay B,

It is so wonderful to read your review. Thank you so much for sharing your experience and recognizing Ms. Carol. We are so glad to hear that we have exceeded your expectation. Providing the best value and service is our ongoing efforts. We hope to serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

I feel like I've got a good deal with the superior king room. Checking in was done in 2 minutes, and everything was consistent with the reservation. The room looked nice, and smell nice, and also was very confortablen and modern. Monica at the front desk was nice and acomodating. I will be staying at this hotel when I visit Gainesville next time.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear A TripAdvisor Member,

We are so glad to hear that you loved our superior king room. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience. It is our effort to make every guest feel at home and comfortable. We cannot wait to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Florence, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2013

Red roof Inn 257 in Gainesville, FL is a super clean hotel with very friendly staff. Two staff Members that were exceptional include Alexis and Monica who were very friendly and helpful. My husband and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gretchen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Gretchen M,

Thank you so much for sharing. We are so happy to hear that you found our facility to be super clean and friendly. Thank you for recognizing our staff member Monica and Alexis. I will share your comment with the rest of our team. We hope to serve your family again in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stay at this Red Roof Inn each year on Business. This is our 4th or 5th year here. I will not stay anywhere else except at this Red Roof Inn while I'm in Gainesville. The Staff is helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, accomodating. The room is always fresh, clean, well stocked with towels and amenities. The hotel rooms are quiet, too. Nothing is ever out of sorts. You should stay here!!!

Room Tip: Just tell the staff what your needs are and you will be accomodated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BarbaraV349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear BarbaraV349,

Thank you for sharing your experience and being a loyal guest to Red Roof Inn, Gainesville. It is always wonderful to hear a positive review from our guests. We will work harder to exceed your expectation on your next stay. See you soon!

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barrington, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is the nicest Red Roof Inn that I have stayed at. Team member Ramir made this a perfect stay. This Red Roof is in a very nice location, close to Interstate 75, it is beautiful hotel and it
is pet friendly and non smoking. I was delighted with my stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shopnero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear shopnero,

Thank you for staying with us and recognizing team member Ramir. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience. We hope to delight you again on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

I recently spent a week in this hotel and would recommend it 100%.
I suffer from severe allergy problems and when I informed the girl who checked me in, Monica, she went out of her way to make sure I felt comfortable and that I had everything I needed. Monica is a very caring, courteous and responsible person who shows excellent public relations and goes that extra mile to make hotel guests feel at home! Thank you!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Michie L,

Thank you so much for recognizing our team member Monica. We are so happy to hear that Monica made you feel at home. It was our pleasure to serve you and your family. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#4 of 45 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
3.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 45 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Address: 3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Red Roof Inn, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing