We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Nearby Hotels
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gator Town Inn(Gainesville)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$159
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
300
176
81
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
300
176
81
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshardwood floorsroom was cleana pet friendly hotelper nightwould definitely stay here againcontinental breakfastfront desk staffstayed one nightnon smokingfirst floorking suitechecking inarcher roadconvenient locationshands hospitalmonicaalexis
Filter
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2014

The rooms are basic and decent. Apparently, a standard room does not come with a coffee maker, but a king room does. Whatever. There is coffee in the lobby and the room have free internet WiFi. Not bad for a night or so. The rooms have been renovated and look smart, but the bedding deserves much to ask for. The staff is friendly and if you book directly it seems you get a better rate than other travel websites. The one thing that irked me was the highway noise (OK, it is next to the highway so what did I expect?), but light from either the parking lot or street really comes into the room. At night it was so bright I swear I could almost read by it. Ask for a room away from the light and you may find a more comfortable sleep. It should also be noted that just about any restaurant is within walking distance.

Room Tip: Ask to be in a room facing the side road and not the highway and be sure there is no light coming in from the parking lot lights--
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HolaGatitos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear HolaGatitos,

Thank you for sharing your experience and your candid review. We will make sure follow up suggestions to prevent any further issues. We appreciate you giving us an opportunity to serve and hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Sometimes a return visit isn't as nice as you remembered but in this case, the Red Roof in Gainesville is still a great place to stay. The rooms are renovated, clean, stylish and large and the staff is friendly and very helpful. We love the laminate hardwood floors and there is plenty of counter space for your belongings. You can walk to Steak 'n' Shake, McDonalds or even Target. And it's pet friendly! We're accustomed to staying at very nice places and while the Red Roof isn't as elegant and upscale as some of those, it's just as clean and comfortable for a stay while on the road.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dgryan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear dgryan1,

Thank you so much for sharing a wonderful review on your recent stay. We are so happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectation. Providing a great value without sacrificing the quality of stay is our goal and we appreciate you recognizing our efforts. We hope you serve you again on your next visit in town.

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

In Gainesville to dine with friends and needed accommodations for family of 4. Asked for adjoining rooms to accommodate 2 kids ( 8 & 10 year olds) and 2 adults. Made reservation and got exactly what we asked for! Newly remodeled, helpful staff, located on a quiet street, spacious and clean, great location. We will be back!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank mbraden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear mbraden,

Thank you so much for giving us an opportunity to serve you and your family. We truly appreciate you sharing your experience. It is always wonderful to hear a feedback like yours. Hope to serve you again on your next trip in near future!

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

A very nice Red Roof, remodeling has made for a nice unit. Good area, safe, quiet with conveniences. Sidewalks and good public bus service has an appeal to me. My single annoyance is the safe charge that is applied at check-in and I must request a refund at check-out, Red Roof needs to adjust this policy.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beaker47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Beaker47,

Thank you so much for staying with us and writing a review. We love hearing feedback from your guests. Hope to serve you again next time when you are in Gainesville.

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We took a chance on the Red Roof Inn in Gainesville, and we were more than pleased. Monica at the desk checked us in, answered questions, and was professional in every respect. In fact, all of the employees went out of their way to be helpful and friendly. The room was sparkling clean, and the facility is set back from the busy street on a quieter street. Breakfast is not served, and we didn't miss getting the soggy eggs, undercooked sausage, and limp fruit that other chains serve as a "good morning" meal for the added room price. There are many places to eat nearby, some within an easy walk. My husband and I will be back any time we are in Gainesville.

Room Tip: Book a room on the building side away from the freeway.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maryfort c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2014

Dear Maryfort c,

Thank you so much for writing a review and recognizing our team member, Monica. It is always wonderful to hear positive feedbacks like yours. Providing the cleanest rooms with the best value in the market is our goal. We are so happy to hear that we have exceeded your expectation. Hope to serve you soon again.

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews