We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We won't stay anywhere else in Gainesville” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Ranked #13 of 45 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
West Plains, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We won't stay anywhere else in Gainesville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

Every staff member from reservations to housekeeping were there to help us. Clean, comfortable and very affordable in a great location. Have stayed there for the past 3 years and it keeps getting better.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dhlrn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
Dear dhlrn,

Thank you for sharing your experience and recognizing our location. We are very appreciated your praise and loyalty. Providing an excellent service and clean rooms are our daily mission. We hope to welcome you back very soon.

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    274
    161
    69
    17
    17
See reviews for
207
106
57
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

Stayed here for UF tour for two nights. Check-in was easy. I agree with other posts, the "safe charge" must be eliminated. Stayed in rm.#111, near the desk, soda machine, ice machine & pool, & was still nice and quiet. We saw lots of dogs through the two days, & only heard a dog bark once as we took the luggage out to the car to leave. Room was very clean, comfortable bed, "everything" close to the hotel (gas, Target, movies, restaurants of all kinds), & UF a very short drive. I agree with other posts, they have an a/c issue. The room was warm upon arrival, told the receptionist, it was not fixed while we were gone all day & again the room was warm upon arrival. The good thing, it was 59 degrees at night both nights, so sleeping wasn't an issue this visit. I worry about returning when the weather is hotter, because I'm someone who does need my a/c & a cool room to sleep in at night.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GatorTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Gator Tour,

Thank you for staying with us and awarded us with 4 stars. It is wonderful to read a positive review from our guests. Reviews like yours always give us extra motivation to do a better job. We appreciate you for bringing your concern to our attention and I want to let you know that we have followed up. We hope you give us another chance to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm City, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

We traveled to Gainsville for our neice's college graduation last weekend with our two children and our 10 pound dog. The hotel appears nicely maintained and the staff is friendly. The problem is that the hotel is infested with fleas. They were jumping on us in our room and out by the pool. Our dog has never had a flea and now we are spending a fortune trying to get them off of her and out of our home. We were supposed to stay two nights but ended up leaving early. Never again!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ddbttravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Ddbttravel,

I apologize for the experience that you had at our inn the comfort of our guests is our top priority and I apologize that we did not have a chance to address this while you were at the property but after speaking to you after you posted the review and brought this to our attention we have had the room inspected by a third party to make sure there is nothing in the room to leave another guest with this impression. We hope you allow us a chance to have the complete experience of friendly service and comfort we offer the next time you are in the area.

General Manager
Euihee Prekler
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pfafftown, NC
Level Contributor
127 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed here for 1 night while traveling because it seemed to be the best value for a pet friendly hotel. It turned out to be a very nice place to stay. The room was clean with no evidence of previous pet guests. The bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The only negative was that they automatically charge $1.50 fee for the safe and I did not catch it on the receipt until we were home the next day. Overall a good experience and I will stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the highway
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank G8RRPh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear G8RRPh,

Thank you so much for sharing. We are so glad to hear that you and your four legged family member enjoyed the stay at Red Roof Inn, Gainesville. Red roof inn is pet friendly chain and pet stays free. We are 100% committed to the safety and security of our guests. Offering in room safe service at an optional fee to our guests allows us to preserve the excellent value of our room rates. Please let us know if you were billed for the safe but did not use it. Every request to remove the fee will be honored without question. Again, thank you so much for staying with us. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you soon.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
Euihee Prekler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NY
Level Contributor
113 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

For the price paid (about $65 / night) this is a great value for Gainesville. Hotel is comparable to all the others in town including the Marriotts, Hiltons etc but at almost $50 cheaper per night. The only thing you don't get is a mediocre free breakfast. Hotel was very clean, parking easy and staff friendly. I was granted a late checkout which I really appreciated. There are no super nice hotels in Gainesville, but the Red Roof is a great value for the money paid.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank raincheck10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear raincheck10,

We really appreciate you taking the time and writing a review regarding your recent stay. We also appreciate your kind words about Red Roof Inn, Gainesville. Reviews like yours always give us extra motivation to do a better job. We cannot wait to serve you again in near future.

Sincerely,
Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
onthecorner
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We were in town for one night, this was the best value and really well cared for and clean. We were in a suite, two rooms separated by french doors, two different tvs which worked well. Sofa bed was comfortable too. The bathroom was renovated and chic.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank onthecorner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear onthecorner,
Thank you so much for sharing your recent visit with us. We are so happy to hear that you have enjoyed our suite and recognized our recent renovation. Providing the best value and clean rooms are our ongoing efforts. We cannot wait to welcome you back in near future.

Sincerely,

Euihee Prekler
General Manager
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Stayed here for the second time this year for three nights last week. Clean rooms and a friendly staff each time. You can walk to Publix supermarket and several restaurants. Interstate 75 is very close so ask for a room that does not face the highway. My only complaint is that their billing statement automatically includes a charge for a safe. The charge is supposed to be removed if you do not use the safe which happened the first time we stayed but not the second time. I had to call them to remove the charge. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: Top floor is quieter and avoid facing the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
i0257, General Manager at Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Bob M,
Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience. We also thank you for your recommendation and recognizing the value and cleanliness of the hotel. We will continuously work hard to provide an excellent service. It was our pleasure to serve you and hope to see you soon.
Sincerely,
General Manager
Euihee Prekler
352-336-3311
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#4 of 45 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
No photo provided
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#7 of 45 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville

Property: Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Address: 3500 SW 42nd Street, Gainesville, FL 32608
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Red Roof Inn
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing