We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rodeway Inn
Nearby Hotels
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$109
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Gator Town Inn(Gainesville)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$149
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
4
3
13
6
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
3
13
6
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2012

This "lodging complex" consists of a Rodeway Inn and Quality Inn apparently owned and operated by the same family.

There is not much I can add to the title of this review and the other recent reviews of this set of two disgusting motels. See "Myria E" and "George S" for more details.

The rooms are cheaply furnished, dirty, and in disrepair. The owner/managers (at least the older Indian (?) couple) are unfriendly and discourteous at least by American standards.

Do yourself a favor and stay at the nearest homeless shelter - i am sure it will be more comfortable and sanitary than this dump.

Room Tip: All rooms face the Interstate, so choose one of the many rooms with a really loud air conditioner that sounds like a freight train and swithches on and off every 20 minutes without really cooling the room.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Roaches, putrid smell in the bathroom, nasty maintenance man, continental breakfast was pre-wrapped honey buns. Manager does not care about the complaints and is NOT interested in making things better, he just said he would refund the charge and then hung up on me! I was only half way through my list of complaints for the ONE NIGHT stay I had!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MYRIA E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I stayed here Fri and Sat night this past weekend. What a mistake. DON"T STAY HERE!!!!! Here's a list of issues in no specific order:
- Horrible Wi-Fi more people logged in the slower it went and they can't have 60 5ooms..
- Phone was broke
- TV was broke
-1st service cvall placed after waiting 40 minutes to check in...
- 2 roomates I didn't invite (See pic)
- Toilet didn't flush
- 2nd service call placed after being there 1 1/2 hours... (
- A/C was lous till I fixed it, no need for 3rd service call
- Service guy was nice (Only bright spot)
- $125 a night, R U Kidin me???????
- Door squeeked everytime opened or closed

DON"T STAY HERE.... PERIOD!!!!

Room Tip: There isn't one
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank George S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

This is a review for the QUALITY INN at 3455 S.W. WILLISTON ROAD in Gainesville, right off I-75 at Exit #382 (rather than QUALITY INN UNIVERSITY), which does not show up on the TRIP ADVISOR list.

Having stayed at numerous CHOICE HOTELS properties throughout the country, this was one of our worst experiences. The A/C had a plastic deflector, which blasted all the air right onto the beds, and there was no way to re-direct the air flow, Sure, you could shut the A/C off completely, but then the room would get stuffy in just a few minutes.

In addition, soundproofing in the room was inadequate. You could clearly hear people speaking in the neighboring rooms even though they weren't talking very loud. The maintenance person admitted toi me that the walls were barebone, so to speak.

Last, but not least, the breakfast choices were the worst and most minimal I have seen in any Quality Inn, Comfort Inn, or Choice Inn in years.

Convenient I-75 location but not worth the price in my opinion.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank George52_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Spent one night here on our way to Florida. The location was good as it was right off I-75 but that did make it rather noisy during the night. The room was average and maybe not quite as attractive as it might have been. It looked like previous water damage on the ceiling in the bathroom left stains that needed repainting. The room had a very strong perfumed smell that I found hard to live with. Turning on the AC only helped a little so I mentioned it to the desk clerk. She arranged for an "ozone" machine to be brought to the room. After that ran for about an hour, the room smell was fine. This hotel was obviously understaffed on the night we were there and the clerks did their best to handle things, but it was just too much for them. When we came down at 8am for a breakfast that was supposed to last unitl 9, the coffee, milk and juice were all in need of refilling. The front desk clerk was trying to attend to both the desk and the breakfast in addtion to taking care of the breakfast at the Rodeway across the parking lot, just too much for one person. If you really need a room for the night this will work, but don't expect any more than an average stay.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jan831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews