We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunch specials”
Review of La Nopalera - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
La Nopalera
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating
Description: New in the Gainesville area in the old Hotter location at same address
lakeland ,florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lunch specials”
Reviewed 31 January 2014

We really enjoyed the food and the chips and salsa was great. Brought me the hot salsa also it was hot with flavor. The margarita was on happy hour and it was yummy. We are new to the area and this is going to be a return spot

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spells621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    7
    6
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
236 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Best Fish Tacos Ever!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

We stopped in for lunch one day since we hadn't tried La Nopalera but had driven by several times. We were seated quickly and had great fresh chips and salsa on the table within seconds. I had the fish tacos and my wife had the shrimp tacos so we could trade. Both were fabulous, fresh and not fried. We'll be back to try the fajitas which smelled so wonderful when they passed by. Service is great, the staff very friendly and helpful. Great place!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rodneytherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Cheap and delicious margaritas”
Reviewed 6 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

If you want to have a great meal and margaritas with your friends. This is a great place! A pitcher of margaritas is like $14 and it's 6 servings of marks. The quest is so creamy and delicious and the chicken tacos are moist and we'll seasoned. Great for family dinners or a night out with the girls!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
161 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Food wonderful and plentiful”
Reviewed 3 December 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

My husband has been looking for 50 years for an enchilada like he got in school in Texas. This was it he is so excited. I had the chicken Quesadilla which was very good. Beans and rice very flavorful. When our son comes home at Christmas he has to get us some takeout.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
140 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nothing like orange park nap but still good food”
Reviewed 30 October 2013

I lived in oak leaf and la nopal era was my favorite mex restaurant and almost expected same. The food for me was average tasting. Prices are great, large portions. So much we could not eat all. Drinks ok. Service pleasant. Food was served quick.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Nopalera also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing