We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magically Delicious!”
Review of Karma Cream

Karma Cream
Ranked #3 of 16 Bakeries in Gainesville
Restaurant details
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magically Delicious!”
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

Most unique flavors around! Great atmosphere and a "must go" when in Gainesville. Well worth the price! Cookie sundae - yummy! Scoop of ice cream with espresso on top will have you singing!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fluffycorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    8
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Jupiter, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“My favorite ice cream place!”
Reviewed 19 December 2012

Karma Cream is absolutely my favorite ice cream place. They offer exciting flavors that they change often both vegan and dairy. They have very nice staff and a great atmosphere. As a UF student I love coming here to read with a scoop of ice cream and one of their delicious coffee drinks. Their drinks are very reasonable and they serve them in adorable mugs. I get a medium soy iced latte (which they make with coffee ice cubes!) for only $3.95 (the price of a Starbucks tall soy latte- with no coffee ice cubes) They also have baked goods and sandwiches. But their ice cream is outstanding with unique flavors like Cinnamon Chocolate, Almond Coffee, and Lavender. I highly recommend this hip ice cream place if you are in Gainesville!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lissbeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macomb, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yum!”
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I had their vanilla ice cream and homemade chocolate cupcake. Delish. =)

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lilly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“I dont know”
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

The ice cream is okay but too expensive for the serving. The service is uncomfortable because the servers are too rude and unfriendly.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ChuyRuiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Earl Grey Ice Cream and more unusual flavors (Vegan options too)”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

I love this shop from the ice cream to the setting to the people. Unlike the other local ice cream shop that I have reviewed (see my contributions), Karma Cream consistently has delicious flavors, lovely staff, and a generally great atmosphere. Word to the wise, if you are jonesing for a particular flavor, you might want to call ahead of time to make sure that they have it in stock. My favorite is Earl Grey (yes, I know...but it is amazing!). Once a flavor runs out, it is replaced by a different flavor. They have 30 or so flavors that they run through so it could be a bit before your favorite flavor comes back. This is the only disappointing aspect of Karma Cream.

Some of my other favs are cinnamon, Liz's lemon cookie, and strawberry je ne sais quoi (a delicious blend of strawberry ice cream and balsamic vinegar).

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank serenityseekerFL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karma Cream also viewed

 

Been to Karma Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing