We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a family run Hotel. They are the nicest people I...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
Ranked #17 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Tuscaloosa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This is a family run Hotel. They are the nicest people I...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a family run Hotel. They are the nicest people I have ever met. They will anything to make your stay perfect.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank T-TownRollTide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel and staff!. We enjoy having you as our guest and look forward to seeing you the next time you visit Gainesville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    143
    79
    37
    17
See reviews for
146
65
40
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lake Elmore, VT, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

This basic motel is within 2 miles of many restaurants, the University of Florida and I-75. Clean rooms and continental breakfast included make a welcome beginning or end to your day. I have stayed here many times and continue to plan to do so.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dptdaktari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty to our hotel during your visits to Gainesville and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft lauderdale, fl
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

Came up for graduation. We always stay on Archer and thought we would try staying closer to campus. Very pleased with the hotel. The room was very clean and quiet. Plenty for breakfast and the staff was great. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to other familys.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swmomFtLauderdale_Fl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

Its close to the University of FL but not too close; just right. Its across from IHOP and a straight shot to the I-75. Perfect to visit a university student. It doesn't even have a swimming pool which normally would bother me but its peaceful, quiet and just he right size.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
Thank Vivian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul P, General Manager at Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for your kind review of our property. We are glad that you were happy with our hotel and location. We do have an outdoor swimming pool and I would like to apologize that it was not brought to your attention during your stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#25 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,286 reviews
5.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#13 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#28 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
1.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL

Property: Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL
Address: 3820 SW 13th St, Gainesville, FL 32608-3510
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are newly remodeled and finished our remodel late 2010. We now have new bed, new bedspreads, new carpets, new exterior, new interiors and offer a quaint breakfast selection. We still have our sparkling clean pool, and plenty of parking. We accommodate students, parents, truckers and travelers of all kinds, though, we are sorry we do not accept pets. We are conveniently located close to the Football stadium of the University of Florida, Shands Hospital, the VA Hospital, Gainesville Airport, and Gainesville Racetrack (home of GatorNational). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Express Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Howard Johnson Gainesville
Gainesville Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Express Inn Gainesville FL Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing