We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hard to find gluten free items here”

Chili's Grill & Bar
Ranked #232 of 568 Restaurants in Gainesville
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Southwestern, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Bar Scene, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Melrose, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Hard to find gluten free items here”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

My husband and I have often stopped at Chili's and ordered a sampler plate of appetizers for our meal. We have always enjoyed our time and the food but now that I'm gluten intolerant, we don't both since most items are breaded and fried or have some glutened item in the ingredient. I miss it.

Helpful?
Thank lakeside45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    21
    16
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Whenever Im on a roadtrip, I go to this place. Me and my brother usually order cheesburgers and my parents order chicken salad. Been here about 12 times. Of course, there was this bar and grill similar to Chili's called Cruisers in St. Augustine. The food in both places were awesome. 10/10.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tabitha J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Same old, same old”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Nice waiters and typical chain restaurant food. Honestly it is like every other Chili's I have been to.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“delicious as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

Chilis is always dependable good food, when we travel this is usually our go to place. Had the roasted red pepper chicken and it is out of this world!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsDelaCruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, FL
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good, friendly service!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2012

Our group of 8 gals had to wait a bit to get served, but once dinner got underway, we were treated with the utmost attention. All were quite happy with Tammy's energetic, happy service. We were all treated to a chocolate brownie with ice cream for dessert because one of us had a birthday and, besides, we were so patient at the beginning. Plus, I must say: the El Presidente margarita is worth the $7.69 for anyone who has an appreciation of fine, not-too-sweet, mix and tequila. It's a treat that is comparable to diving into a perfectly-temperatured pool on a hot, sunny day!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AKLOcala_FL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chili's Grill & Bar also viewed

 
Gainesville, FL
 

Been to Chili's Grill & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing