We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK for one night”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 April 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night. The hotel room was ok. One chair was very stained, the sofa was less than comfortable, the room did not have enough lighting or electrical outlets and the bathroom light flickered but the bathroom was clean and the bed was fine. Though it was not a big deal we did not find the desk staff to be at all welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ClaudiaB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (891)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

812 - 818 of 891 reviews

Reviewed 20 March 2012

Clean, spacious, and hospitable staff! Enormous FREE breakfast with incredible selections. Great location.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcoChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2012

We stayed in a suite and had plenty of space in this clean hotel room. We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel because there is a Cracker Barrel directly behind the hotel. The staff was OK, but not overly friendly. We could have used a smile or two.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r0ckinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

As an avid Florida Gator who lives four hours south of Gainesville, I usually make the journey to Gator basketball games and football games a time or two each season. My brother and I stayed from March 3-4 at the Country Inn during a trip to see Florida (lose) play Kentucky. Whenever we come to Gainesville we generally stay at this hotel. It is clean and comfortable with a nice pool and hot tub. My brother finds the beds uncomfortable for his back and wakes up stiff- they are rather firm, but I sleep great on them. Just a matter of personal preference. The breakfast is usually well stocked and the breakfast staff are top notch- friendly, helpful, and fun. It can be a little expensive for the type of hotel that it is, especially if you come during a popular event, but overall it is reasonable and far more pleasant than staying out of town in Ocala or Lake City. It is close to the University and there are plenty of restaurants and stores around. Overall I would recommend this particular Country Inn. I will certainly be back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CharityRae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We celebrated my wife's birthday while we were at a conference in Gainesville. A few weeks before hand I had found an online deal for a cheaper rate for their Whirlpool Suite. The room was fantastic! It had a good size tub with water jacuzzi type jets. Very relaxing. The staff was very warm and welcoming and the hotel was very clean. Overall we had a very good experience.

Room Tip: Look for online deals at least 3 weeks ahead of time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank matthewgille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

Stayed in Gainesville for several days for work and was very impressed with the Country Inn & Suites. I have never stayed in one before and didn't know what to expect. The rooms were spacious and modern. The staff was great, the location was better. Just down from all the major spots, just off of the 75. If you have to stay in Gainesville, I would recommend the Country Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MJCNewYork_NewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I had never stayed in a Country Inn before, but was pleased. The lobby was nice. The hallway on our floor smelled strange (almost like strong body odor), but the room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The front desk staff was friendly. The location was ok, there was not much in the immediate area. Overall good, but not great.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thadd_969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 47 in Gainesville
461 reviews
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#10 of 47 in Gainesville
679 reviews
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Address: 4015 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#1 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#8 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: £72 - £151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located next to I-75 right off of exit 384. There are lots of restaurants close by with Cracker Barrel adjacent to the property. CI&S offers free breakfast, free WiFi, 24 hour business center, fitness center and the only indoor heated pool in Gainesville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Gainesville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Country Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing