We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice friendly hotel!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Ranked #3 of 45 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice friendly hotel!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

We were in town just for the night. Did not spend much time in the room. Check in was fast and the girls at the desk were very nice. The room was clean. I like the convenience of the mini fridge and microwave. The room was on the smaller side, but big enough to have 2 queens. You could tell they have updated things like the TV and counters in the bathroom, but there was room for more enhancements - like the big heavy yellow comforter on the bed and the wallpaper in the bathroom. The beds were comfortable, but the pillows were small and too soft for my liking. The air was cold and the shower hot with good water pressure. The kids (a whole soccer team) loved the indoor pool and hot tub. We woke up late, so did not participate in the free breakfast. This hotel is conviently located off I-75 and Archer Road. There are a ton of restaurants and shopping in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TMfamilyof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 26 February 2013
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We are constantly renovating and to be honest, the wallpaper in the bathrooms is on our list. It's great to hear how much the kids liked the pool. We are the only hotel in Gainesville with an indoor heated pool. We hope to see you and your family again soon.
Your comments are greatly appreciated, thank you for your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

787 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    200
    59
    28
    21
See reviews for
365
110
37
182
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

Overall good stay. We stayed here one night on our way home. Check in was easy, room was spacious and clean. Water pressure in the shower was good. Breakfast was good with varied options. No complaints.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travellingfamilyfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 21 February 2013
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. We strive to make your stay a cut above the rest, so your positive comments are truly appreciated. We hope to see you again on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ann arbor
Level Contributor
91 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

This place is right off the e-way. It's a little worn around the edges. One thing to watch is if you go on their website to make a reservation. If you switch off the page and then come back to finish your reservation make sure you recheck the dates you plan on reserving. A day before we left for our trip, we received a letter saying we missed our reservation. The letter stated the reservation was for the date we went into the website to make the reservation, not the date we wanted to stay at the hotel. Upon calling, the manager gave us a hard time when we tried to explain what happened. We called as soon as we noticed the reservation was in error, but did not have the person's name that told us not to worry, nothing was showing up on their system. The manager acted like if we didn't know the name of her employee, to check our story out with her, there was nothing she could do. I guess Patty never heard of the customer is always right. We asked if she was going to work with us on this or not. Her reply. "This sounds like a threat." WHAT? She finally comped us the room for the night reserved in question. If not for that, would not have stayed there. And in the future will not.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveljunkie4450
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 4 February 2013
Thank you for your response and we appreciate you giving your thoughts. We value our guest and I hope you will visit us again in your future travels. I understand your frustrations about your reservation booking but we are open 24/7 and you are always welcome to call us to verify your reservations or ask us any questions you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We got a one bedroom suite as my wife and I were visiting the University of Florida with our 16 year old daughter. It was perfect as my wife and I had a separate bedroom and our daughter had the sofa sleeper. Fridge and microwave in the room. Check in was easy and the lobby had a fireplace with a Christmas tree. There is a cracker barrel right next door. It's right off I-75.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheMonteRunsOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 7 January 2013
We are glad you enjoy your stay with us and the room that you reserved. We offer many different room types to fit our guests needs. With many special free amenities. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglas, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

Just off I-75, this hotel is very clean and accessible. The room was nice size and reasonably priced. The only issue I had was I wanted to eat breakfast on my way out the following morning. When I arrived downstairs, the meal had already been cleaned up. Therefore, if you are traveling on business and have a late morning appointment, be sure to eat early before you leave.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CSM2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 11 December 2012
We are glad you stopped by to stay with us and I am sorry to hear that you missed our wonderful breakfast. Our wonderful free hot breakfast is served Monday though Friday from 6:00am to 9:30am and on weekends 7:00am - 10:00am.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

We went to our first Gator football game and stayed the weekend at this hotel. It was decorated for Christmas and was very welcoming when we first walked in. The manager Pearl and trainee were very friendly and efficient and offered us discount coupons to several restaurants in the area. This hotel is perfectly located - many restaurants to choose from and right off the interstate. Our room was comfy cozy, very clean and bright. The staff was wonderful. And breakfast was sumptuous. A great place to stay and we will return!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Candace W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 26 November 2012
Home Away from Home that is how we want our guest to feel. Look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
91 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2012

Stayed here for one night, a welcome stop off on our journey. Found nothing to dislike, good clean room.breakfast very reasonable,staff helpful. A short drive away from several restaurants and shops. Would recommend for short stays, or like us a welcome break on your journey.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simmo3009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patti1995, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
Thank you for a wonderful response. It was our pleasure to serve you and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
3.1 mi away
No photo provided
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 45 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 517 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#7 of 45 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#4 of 45 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Address: 4015 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#9 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located next to I-75 right off of exit 384. There are lots of restaurants close by with Cracker Barrel adjacent to the property. CI&S offers free breakfast, free WiFi, 24 hour business center, fitness center and the only indoor heated pool in Gainesville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Gainesville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Country Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing