We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great night stay to rest on I75”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Ranked #3 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

After getting tired on the interstate we pulled in here late on a Friday night and there was still a room available.
Great king suite. Great breakfast the next morning before heading off on our drive.
Staff were great.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank triotrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2013

So glad you found us and decided to stay the night. I hope you get a chance to take advantage of our indoor heated pool and spa the next time you're in town. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

771 - 777 of 914 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2013

The Staff was extremely professional. The room was spotless. This was our third visit and we definitively will be back. The 24/7 coffee and fresh baked cookies are a nice touch. Breakfast staff couldn't have been nicer. Absolutely a 5 star Inn.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Thanks for letting us know we're doing everything right! Until next time, we'll keep the cookies warm and the coffee hot!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

One night on our way to South Florida. Nice room but one cabinet had damage and the TV remote was missing. I really liked the extendable makeup mirror in the bathroom. Pool area was nice and the breakfast was OK. There's a Cracker Barrel right next door. The staff is excellent! They smiled, offered us warm cookies, and helped us with a small motorcycle crisis ! And is course, they went the extra mile to get us a TV remote.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mebtfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I hope all issues are resolved with your motorcycle. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip, we'll keep the cookies warm!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Staff is extremely friendly. You are greeted with the best freshly baked cookies in the lobby. Right next to I95, a gas station , and Crackle Barrell. Breakfast is good for the cost. Rooms are very clean! My only complaints are in the morning you can hear people in the hall and the bed was a little hard for my taste. I definitely recommend it and will be staying there in the future!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Corella1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2013

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are conveniently located off I-75. We do try very hard to go out of our way for every guest. I would like to address the issues that you had during your stay. My suggestion is to request a high floor, there may be less traffic in the morning and try a king bed. Also, if there is anything at all that is not to your satisfaction, please inform the front desk right away so that we can correct it. We strive on making your stay the best in town and we welcome any opportunity to "make it right".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Spent only one night here but will definitely stay again next time we are in Gainesville. It is located just off the interstate and only three miles from the UF campus. We had a room with two comfortable queen beds and the room was was spotless. The room and bathroom were both up-to-date, hotel staff was friendly, and breakfast was good. Great for the price!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2013

Happy to hear you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Our goal is to keep you coming back. Anything we can do to make your stay more pleasant, please let us know. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

We love the indoor pools at Country Inn and Suites. The one at this hotel was a little chilly but to 3 little boys it was great to be able to swim. The room was perfect...beds were comfortable, bathroom was roomy. The breakfast was good and a great way to start to the day. The staff was nice and helpful with finding a place for dinner.
We stayed at this hotel in February and enjoyed the stay, so when we were heading to S. Florida again we went ahead and booked a room before we started the trip.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank O J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

I'm so glad that our hotel and staff made a lasting impression, enough to bring you back. I hope you will book with us again on your next trip to Florida. Call ahead, we'll be sure to warm up the pool! Thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

When we travel to Gainesville, fl. we always stay at Country Inns and Suites, because of the staff
and the cleanliness and the comfort of the property. The hotel is close to the interstate and a variety of places to eat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 651SAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2013

We are proud to be your home away from home! We will continue to strive for perfection and hope to exceed your expectations on every stay. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Gainesville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#11 of 47 in Gainesville
477 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#28 of 47 in Gainesville
1,437 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Address: 4015 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#8 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: £78 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located next to I-75 right off of exit 384. There are lots of restaurants close by with Cracker Barrel adjacent to the property. CI&S offers free breakfast, free WiFi, 24 hour business center, fitness center and the only indoor heated pool in Gainesville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Gainesville
Country Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing