We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
FL
Level Contributor
156 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Recommend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

Not fancy but clean and quiet. Have stayed other places in Gainesville, would definitely recommend. It was as advertised, well located, clean as a whistle with good water pressure and notably quiet. Good value

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LHH_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 20 August 2013
Thank you for your kind response! I'm glad to hear that you would recommend us and hope that you do. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    202
    59
    28
    21
See reviews for
371
110
38
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

Moved my daughter in to her apartment as she is attending Santa Fe. What a great staff! Clean! Great pool and hot tub! Excellent breakfast! Comfortable! Easy and fast check in and out! I will be back!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank dzdreamer64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 19 August 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! I hope all is well with your daughter. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip to Gainesville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Orion, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

After the first stay, I knew this would be a frequent stop when in Gainesville visiting my daughter at the University of Florida. The number one reason is the Staff. They are very friendly and professional. Freshly baked cookies and coffee are always available. And If you ask, you can even get a glass of milk to go with that chocolate chip cookie! The breakfast is another plus and the staff there is so nice and helpful. The room is clean and spacious. A business area is available to get those boarding passes printed out. Located right off the interstate and near multiple restaurants, I have never written a review before this, but this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ron S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 13 August 2013
Thank you for making us your first review. We hope you will choose to stay with us whenever visiting your daughter at UF. Go Gators!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lexington
Level Contributor
281 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

After getting tired on the interstate we pulled in here late on a Friday night and there was still a room available.
Great king suite. Great breakfast the next morning before heading off on our drive.
Staff were great.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank triotrois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 5 August 2013
So glad you found us and decided to stay the night. I hope you get a chance to take advantage of our indoor heated pool and spa the next time you're in town. See you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lehigh Acres, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2013

The Staff was extremely professional. The room was spotless. This was our third visit and we definitively will be back. The 24/7 coffee and fresh baked cookies are a nice touch. Breakfast staff couldn't have been nicer. Absolutely a 5 star Inn.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 4 August 2013
Thanks for letting us know we're doing everything right! Until next time, we'll keep the cookies warm and the coffee hot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
77 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013 via mobile

One night on our way to South Florida. Nice room but one cabinet had damage and the TV remote was missing. I really liked the extendable makeup mirror in the bathroom. Pool area was nice and the breakfast was OK. There's a Cracker Barrel right next door. The staff is excellent! They smiled, offered us warm cookies, and helped us with a small motorcycle crisis ! And is course, they went the extra mile to get us a TV remote.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mebtfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I hope all issues are resolved with your motorcycle. Looking forward to seeing you on your next trip, we'll keep the cookies warm!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Staff is extremely friendly. You are greeted with the best freshly baked cookies in the lobby. Right next to I95, a gas station , and Crackle Barrell. Breakfast is good for the cost. Rooms are very clean! My only complaints are in the morning you can hear people in the hall and the bed was a little hard for my taste. I definitely recommend it and will be staying there in the future!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corella1195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 2 August 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are conveniently located off I-75. We do try very hard to go out of our way for every guest. I would like to address the issues that you had during your stay. My suggestion is to request a high floor, there may be less traffic in the morning and try a king bed. Also, if there is anything at all that is not to your satisfaction, please inform the front desk right away so that we can correct it. We strive on making your stay the best in town and we welcome any opportunity to "make it right".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Address: 4015 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#9 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located next to I-75 right off of exit 384. There are lots of restaurants close by with Cracker Barrel adjacent to the property. CI&S offers free breakfast, free WiFi, 24 hour business center, fitness center and the only indoor heated pool in Gainesville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Gainesville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Country Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing