We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Traveled from Fox Lake to Largo FL.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Fox Lake, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Traveled from Fox Lake to Largo FL.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2013

Had traveled all night and half the day and needed to sleep.. I always stay at the Country Inn while traveling. Then have large clean bug free rooms, great free breakfast, indoor pools with hot tubs and staff that are really caring and accommodating. Beds are always fern and clean. I only stay at Country Inn when I travel.

Room Tip: I was there and the rooms where pretty sound proof. No problems with AC. If your alone get the sing...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 5 October 2013
Thanks for your loyalty! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

798 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    488
    202
    59
    28
    21
See reviews for
371
110
38
185
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
IN
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

I stopped on my way to FL to visit a friend, not realizing that it was football season in a college town. I stopped here because I've stayed in Country Inn & Suites before and have never had a bad room or bad experience and that night was no exception. From the front desk to the room to the location, all was beyond my expectations. You cannot go wrong with the CI&S chain and especially not this location in Gainesville!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank GFaye
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Wow! I'm so glad you are happy with our brand. I'm also glad we were able to accommodate you on such a busy weekend. Maybe next time you'll have tickets for the game. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

We stopped for a one night stay on our way to Orlando. The hotel was very nice, as well as the staff. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The kids enjoyed the indoor pool, as they were able to swim even though there was a storm outside. We loved getting up in the morning and walking next door to the Cracker Barrel restaurant. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone going Gainesville.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
Thank you for choosing Country inn & Suites for your stop in Gainesville. I'm glad you enjoyed the hotel. I hope you'll take advantage of our free hot breakfast on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, FL
Level Contributor
308 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 191 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2013

Rain was pouring heavily when we arrived so we were quite happy that the hotel had a covered entryway for unloading our car. Our suite was beautiful and even cheaper at this particular time than a regular room. The bedding was especially lush and comfortable. The free breakfast was available until 10:30, on a Saturday a.m., maybe different other days, which was great for us because we were in no hurry to hit the road. Real plates, cups and silverware, not the styrofoam stuff, is used in the breakfast room. An attendant there was pleasant and helpful, clearing tables and talking with travelers. I will stay here again when we travel through this area.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 9 September 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. It's great to hear such good things about our hotel and especially about our staff. We really do have some exceptional people. I hope your next trip is as pleasant as the first, see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Right off the interstate, free breakfast, nice staff. Internet, small refrigerator and flat screen TV in room. Inside pool, business center and a Cracker Barrel restaurant within walking distance behide the hotel. Would recommend for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: 6th floor is for smokers - I appreciated the option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJo155SAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 4 September 2013
Thank you for the great review! Don't foreget the free hot breakfast in the morning. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

We arrived for a late check-in. Due to my husbands back surgery we needed an accessible room. We were greeted and assisted graciously by Dana & Sergio. They went above & beyond to ensure our stay was most pleasant. The pool was clean. The rooms spotless. Breakfast was a welcome addition. Our queen beds were comfortable & Sergio delivered extra pillows before our arrival per our phone request. We are grateful to Sergio & Dana for their superb service and dedicated, caring attitude. We will return.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
I hope everything went well with the surgery. Thank you for letting us know that Sergio & Dana are doing an exceptional job. This is the service we try to provide to all our guests and to hear this made me very proud of them. I will be sure to pass on your praise to them. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

In early August while travelling to Florida, my son and I stayed at this hotel. The room was spacious & had all of the amenities. The location was right off the interstate and near a variety of restaurants. The rate also included the hot breakfast in the morning, which was excellent. The best part was having Lashay service the area. She was always smiling & helping the guests. Cleaning the tables and restocking the food. She talked to the guests and it appeared that she really enjoys working there. I would stay there again as long as Lashay was working there. Excellent employee and as asset to the hotel.

Room Tip: Request a room on second floor near the elevators. Try to book before you get there to get a better...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ken6174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 1 September 2013
Thank you so much for letting us know what a good job Leshay is doing! We value her very much and she will be here to greet you for breakfast on your next trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 607 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Address: 4015 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#9 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located next to I-75 right off of exit 384. There are lots of restaurants close by with Cracker Barrel adjacent to the property. CI&S offers free breakfast, free WiFi, 24 hour business center, fitness center and the only indoor heated pool in Gainesville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Gainesville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Country Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing