We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Gainesville(Gainesville)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (925)
Filter reviews
925 results
Traveller rating
586
220
64
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
586
220
64
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscracker barrelindoor poolfront deskcookiesgas stationroom was cleanhot tuboff the highwayhot breakfastbreakfast barwafflesstayed here for one nightfree breakfastchecking inbusiness centerstay there againa great stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 925 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We love this hotel. It's always clean, the hotel is beautiful, the staff is friendly, and it has everything you need. We make an annual trip to Gainesville and wouldn't stay anywhere else. It is located in the heart of everything and is a comfortable, at home feel.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Thanks for choosing us for your annual trips, we're glad to hear you come back every year. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

My son had an accident and in the middle of the night we were in Shands pediatric unit. We had not slept in 36 hours and was in need of a shower and rest. I went into a neighboring hotel. (Holiday Inn Express) I explained our situation and the clerk told me he had an available room but it would be $210 a night. We left, drove next door and had a room within minutes for $89. The clerk even made sure we were in a quiet area and made sure our room was good. The rates were scheduled to go up the next night significantly but they honored the original rate and held our room until our son was released. The staff were wonderful, the rooms were spacious and and clean. The bathroom was clean and amenities were excellent along with a free hot breakfast. I want to say , I did not get the name of the first clerk but she was wonderful. A blessing to us and the generosity shown by Dana and Pearl went above and beyond. We are scheduled for return trips and this will be the first place we call. I also have a daughter who plays travel softball when we are in this area it will be my recommendation for our team as well. Once again, Thank you. Brad & Teresa Segree

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cscout90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you, we appreciate your kind review especially with the stress you've been under. From all of us, we wish your son is doing well and look forward to taking care of your family the next time your in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We stayed here 3 weekends ago to attend a family wedding in Gainesville at the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. The staff was delightful! Always friendly and helpful! Even lent us umbrellas on a rainy day and a wine bottle opener (we had purchased one at a nearby store and they had forgot to put it in our bags) to make our stay even more pleasant. We enjoyed freshly baked cookies in the lobby every afternoon, as well as great buffet breakfasts included in our rates. The breakfasts were far better and an excellent value (loved the waffle machine) than looking for near by restuarants for breakfast. The indoor pool and jaccuzi were clean and well taken care of. The bed had a great mattress, the room was clean and large, Everything was great!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuapoInParadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We do a lot of wedding blocks throughout the year and glad we were able to host your group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

This was our first time at this chain, and we were very pleased. Very comfortable beds, great lighting in the bathroom and the whole room was extra clean. Would stay here again! Very convenient to I75. The staff were friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2014

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope you get to enjoy the indoor heated pool on your next visit. It's the only one in Gainesville.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stayed here on our way home from a long trip. Got there pretty late and the girl there was so nice, accommodating and friendly, especially considering she said she had been on duty for almost 12 hours. Went out of her way to make us feel at home. Room was very clean, bed comfortable and quiet. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Radisson, Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Thank you for the recommendatoin! I will pass along your appreciation to the employee who checked you in. We do have some very dedicated people whom we are very proud of. Without them we could not get great reviews such as this. Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews