We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great overnight stay while traveling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Crestwood, Kentucky
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great overnight stay while traveling”
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Needed an overnight stay while traveling from Tuscaloosa, AL to Melbourne, FL. Used a coupon from a rest area coupon book for $79. We were pleasantly surprised. Hotel was clean, linens were crisp and very white. Desk staff was very friendly and professional. We arrived late on a Sun. night and ate appetizers at the TGI Fridays close by. Most restaurants were already closing. We will not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your overnight stay in Gainesville. I appreciate you taking the time to give us a good review and hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    498
    204
    59
    29
    21
See reviews for
377
110
39
191
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here due to reading the reviews on here. However I'm not sure I would agree it should be 2nd on Tripadvisior! The staff was very nice, has a free breakfast and close to restaurants. We have a daughter who was not impressed at all by the pool very small and dull area. The room itself needed a really good cleaning. There was cheese?? Or something orange on the bathroom floor. Just got a feeling that the cleanliness of the room was rushed and was not up to our standards. Yes - we should have said something but we only stayed one night. I think next time we will try the #1 place.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ladybug1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you for writing a review, we appreciate your feedback. It would be very helpful to us if you let us know right away in a situation like this. I don't know what room you stayed in so I won't have an opportunity to do retraining with that specific room attendant. I will use your response during our next meeting to help us improve in this area. Remember you are our guest and our #1 priority! Wether you were staying 1 night or 5, I would have liked the opportunity to make it right for you during your stay. At the very least, we would have moved you to a satisfactory room. I hope you will contact us and give us the chance to make this up to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphy, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

Every time we go to Gainesville, Fl, we stay at Country Inn & Suites. We love how well kept it is, and the fantastic staff. We go to Gainesville about 3 times a year, and each time we check in we are never disappointed.

Room Tip: I think that all of the rooms a.re great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank 651SAG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Thank you for your loyalty! I hope that you are a member of our loyalty program so that you are earning points when you stay. I appreciate your great review and we look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Location: right off I-75, on Archer road that offers many restaurants and shops. Close to Kanapaha botanical gardens. Rooms: very specious and quiet. Wifi: free and adequate. Parking: free. Indoor swimming pool is so so. Breakfast: ok, but I had better more often than not. If you add all together, it's a good value. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sherif E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 24 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review. I'm sorry you found the breakfast less than satisfactory. If you could give us a call or send an email, I would love to hear your suggestions on what we could impove on. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

My husband and me stayed there for 6 nights mainly for business and the rooms are generous and clean. Breakfast is efficient and has good variety of fruit and yoghurt. I would have liked a better layout of the rooms with more bench space and maybe better lighting for reading. Another suggestion I would have is a designated green area outside with lounge chairs, this would round it off. Everything else is very efficient and very friendly and knowledgeable staff. The position is excellent as well (motorways and restaurants and shopping areas walking distance). I definitely would stay there again and can only recommend it.

Room Tip: suites with big beds are nice, the air conditioning is excellent as well and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BluemoonAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your review and your feedback. We will take all of your suggestions into consideration and use your feedback to improve upon some areas we may need to fine tune. I appreciate you taking the time to give us a review and hope we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

Nice peeps, clean room, comfy bed. Gave me what I asked for (adjoining rooms) & a lower rate than they advertised. There was some kind of tournament going on but since I wasn't there for that, they gave me their lower/regular rate. Breakfast was decent too, coffee was good :D. Very friendly staff. I would totally recommend!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chrysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thank you for your recommendation. I'm so glad that you and your family enjoyed our free hot breakfast and all the other ammenities our hotel has to offer. We do strive to make every special request possible. Thanks for mentioning it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galloway
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Staff was so friendly, I forgot to pick up milk before checking in to our stay, for our 3 year old, and the front desk was so kind to offer some, which made our experience unforgettable! The pool and hot tub were nice and the rooms are spacious! I am planning on staying again in a few weeks.

Room Tip: We stayed in a junior suite. It was nice, lots of room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank annieb193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 20 April 2014
Thanks for the excellent review. I hope you will contact us for your next reservation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 616 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#5 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Address: 4015 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#9 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located next to I-75 right off of exit 384. There are lots of restaurants close by with Cracker Barrel adjacent to the property. CI&S offers free breakfast, free WiFi, 24 hour business center, fitness center and the only indoor heated pool in Gainesville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Gainesville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Country Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing