We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very impressed!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Everything was even better than expected. We would not hesitate to stay at again! We stayed in the double queen room with pullout sofa. This was equivalent to 2 rooms combined with an extra tv. Breakfast was delicious with cold and hot selections includes in the price of room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGBSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Well, you said it all! Thank you for mentioning all of our wonderful amenities. Don't forget the indoor heated pool. It's the only one in Gainesville. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    510
    204
    60
    29
    21
See reviews for
387
111
39
193
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellington, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The staff were excellent, and the price was great. I found the hotel to be very clean, and the rooms were very nice. The only area that was just average was the complimentary breakfast. Compared to other hotels like Hampton Inn, the food was just OK. Overall, considering the price paid, the friendliness of the staff, and the cleanliness, it was an excellent value.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for all the great comments. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. I am working on improvements on our breakfast so I hope that on your next stay it will be more than average.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed in one of the upper floor rooms, furthest away from the Interstate, and wasn't aware of any noise. The room was clean and the bed was great! As I was traveling for business and pleasure the Wi-Fi connection was important and far exceeded connection speed and access of any I encountered on my travels. Can't say enough about the staff and their friendliness ! I thought they were having some kind of contest for "nicest" - from the front desk to the service personnel they were top notch! There is a Cracker Barrel Restaurant next door and every other type of restaurant you wish was a short drive away. It's not a question of would I stay there again it's just a matter of "when".

Room Tip: Northwest rooms on the upper floors should negate any possible interstate noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thank you for the great review and for the tips to future guests. It's really good to hear that all of our employees are doing there best to uphold the Country Inn & Suites image and values. Thanks for letting us know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miramar Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

By far, I had the cleanest room I have ever had in ANY hotel chain! Traffic noise obnoxious, but what can you do when you build beside an interstate! I stopped here at the last minute without a reservation, with a young child, and had Jo problem getting a room. Above and beyond!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank thiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. I'm sorry you were bothered by the noise from the interstate. I hope that you will book with us again. I would like to offer you a suite upgrade or request a room on the far end of the hotel. That's what we call the "quiet side". Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Everyone treated us very nicely, the rooms were clean, and the free breakfast was great! We stayed in the jacuzzi room which had a super nice, big jacuzzi for a great price. I would recommend this place to others

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hanabanana85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Thank you for the excellent review. We appreciate the recommendation and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Perry, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Good hotel to overnight in in Gainesville as the room and bathroom were clean and the bed was comfortable. Having the Cracker Barrel Restaurant right behind this hotel was very convenient for meals too and it was nearby the I-75. A group of us stayed there as we attended a Memorial Service in Gainesville, so the proximity to other restaurants and shopping was convenient.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovecrusing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for us. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. I hope that you will have a chance to visit us again under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

loved the location as it was so easy to meet up w/ the relatives. they were coming from two different areas after we arrived from VA. having the cracker barrel there was convenient as well as the restaurants right down the road !!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank dottieann2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thanks! I'm glad we are the midway point for your family. I hope you will make plans with us for your next family visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
556 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
425 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#7 of 44 in Gainesville
628 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Address: 4015 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#9 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located next to I-75 right off of exit 384. There are lots of restaurants close by with Cracker Barrel adjacent to the property. CI&S offers free breakfast, free WiFi, 24 hour business center, fitness center and the only indoor heated pool in Gainesville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Gainesville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Country Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing