We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent one day stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Ranked #3 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, GA.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent one day stop”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We recently stayed here for one night on our way from Atlanta to Fort Lauderdale. The property was clean and had a slight bleach smell, a good thing! The location is convenient, literally right off of I-75 and we had dinner right next door at Cracker Barrel which was very convient as well. After that, my two young daughters played in the indoor pool and had a great time. The bed was very comfortable, the room clean and you could not ask for more.

Well done staff and management at this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chiltonj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review! I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope we will see you on your return trip.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    521
    207
    61
    29
    21
See reviews for
396
111
40
198
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The front desk staff was amazing. The room was perfect. Very helpful and very friendly. The value is incredible and the amenities are great. I will make it my first choice every time I come to Gainesville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for the excellent review. I'm glad to hear you'll be coming back to stay with us. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeland, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The hotel is always very clean, and the staff is very helpful and friendly. I definitely would recommend this hotel for an overnight or lengthy stay. My only complaint is the rates at this hotel are slightly higher than the Country Inn and Suites in Lake City or Ocala, both neighboring cities!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Cyndi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for taking the time to give us a review and reccomending us to other travelers. I know the rates are slightly higher than nearby Lake City and Ocala but they are competitive with other hotels in the Gainesville area. If you stay with us frequently I would suggest you join our loyalty program which is free and adds value for the price.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The front desk girls are very helpful and make the kids feel like kings. We were there for a 6U tball tournament in Chiefland. 11 kids and all the family. The hotel allowed us to use the breakfast area for dinner we had a pizza party one night, we did burgers and a movie the next night. The cookies are kept warm and available

Room Tip: Queen Suite will sleep 2 parents 2 kids and mother in law perfectly. Try to get on the back of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
This is such a great review! Thanks for mentioning your use of the breakfast room. It's not really something we advertise but it is available for use by all. Wether it's a pizza party or just a place to gather for conversation or a game of cards, we encourage all guests to utilize this space as needed. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and I hope we see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We spent one night at this hotel. It was wonderful experience. We had 2 children with us. All the staff couldn't have been friendlier and helpful. The rooms were very nice. The breakfast was much better than others. We stay at Hampton's a lot and this breakfast was far better. I am glad we tried this hotel and will stay there again on our many trips to FL. Thanks for a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MarAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here with us. Thanks for commenting on our breakfast. It is an area we have been improving on, it's good to hear positive feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The staff here were amazing! The hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff were extremely courteous and consistently went above and beyond to ensure the stay was pleasant. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 7 June 2014
Thank you so much for your rave review! We do work very hard to keep up a high standard of service. We strive to make every guest feel at home and go out of our way to make everything right for you. I appreciate you letting me know that our staff is doing a great job and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Everything was even better than expected. We would not hesitate to stay at again! We stayed in the double queen room with pullout sofa. This was equivalent to 2 rooms combined with an extra tv. Breakfast was delicious with cold and hot selections includes in the price of room.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DGBSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pearl N, Front Office Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Well, you said it all! Thank you for mentioning all of our wonderful amenities. Don't forget the indoor heated pool. It's the only one in Gainesville. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. I hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
564 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Address: 4015 SW 43rd St, Gainesville, FL 32608-2217
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#4 Best Value Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#9 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Country Inn & Suites is conveniently located next to I-75 right off of exit 384. There are lots of restaurants close by with Cracker Barrel adjacent to the property. CI&S offers free breakfast, free WiFi, 24 hour business center, fitness center and the only indoor heated pool in Gainesville. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites By Carlson Gainesville
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Country Inn Gainesville
Gainesville Country Inn
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing