We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location & Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Gainesville
Ranked #13 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Great Location & Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2014

This hotel is located right off of the I-75, but not too close that you get the highway noise. There are a lot of food options, including a full grocery store, nearby. We requested to check in early since we had a wedding to attend, and they were able to get us in a room 2 hours early, which was very helpful. The found man at the front desk was very helpful and professional - especially when he learned we are alums of Florida State (this hotel is about 3 miles from UF)! Check out was just as quick and easy.

We had a one-bedroom king suite, which was spacious enough for our visit. The bed and pillows were very comfortable - no problems sleeping! The bathroom vanity area is separate from the shower area, which makes the bathroom feel much bigger. The kitchen area was fully stocked, including an ice maker in the large fridge. Enjoyed the free bag of popcorn, too! The free hot breakfast was delicious, including the waffles. There was plenty of space in the dining area, it didn't feel all that crowded.

They accept pets as well ($65 charge per stay), which was great for us. If you are looking for a nice, clean place to stay right off of I-75 - this place is perfect!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tkg04d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Trip Advisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to write such an amazing review here on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us. I am more than pleased to know that you thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of your stay and all the amenities that we provide. It is our goal to provide the best accommodations and the highest level of service possible to each of our guests, every stay. In the future should you return to the area we would be more than happy to accommodate you again. Thank you for your time and thank you for choosing Hilton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

537 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    282
    142
    59
    33
    21
See reviews for
251
68
25
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

Our recent dtay at Homewood, Gainesville was an extremly enjoyable experience. From Kenneth at check in greeting us with a very pleasant smile, attitude and comedy, to the meals and the VERY friendly staff made us feel welcome during our entire stay. I would highly recommend HOMEWOOD SUITES by HILTON of Gainesville, Florida to anyone. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Willie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 14 January 2014
Dear Tripadvisor Member,

Thank you for taking time to write such a great review of our property. Your feedback is vey important to us. I am very pleased to know that you experienced a level of service that we strive for daily. Thank you also for mentioning Kenneth's name, anytime a guest can remember any of our team members by name I know that team member provided their own personal touch during your interaction together and it will not go unnoticed. Should you return to the Gainesville area, please allow us to be your home away from home. You can contact us directly at anytime for reservations. Again, thank you for your time and thank you for choosing Hilton!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
177 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The hotel was clean and efficient with no problems. We stayed in a large two bedroom that was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was standard fair and not great but ok. We arrived late and checkin was easy.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dpuck1998
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homosassa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

We stayed here during treatments at Shands Hospital.Very convenient and comfortable. You can't beat the price because it includes breakfast and dinner including cocktails.Rosa at the front desk is very gracious and helpful. Beautiful suite with a full kitchen and big bedroom.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank WENDY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lanham, Maryland
Level Contributor
46 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

We stayed here two different times in early November and mid-December. The staff is very accommodating. The shower curtains are prone to smelling funky because we found out (via housekeeping) that they are washed but sometimes not given enough time or space to dry properly. We knew about this problem when we arrived for our second visit, and, sure enough, we needed a cleaner curtain, so make sure you check the shower curtain when you enter your room. The beds were comfortable. It is rather easy to hear your neighbors as the walls are pretty thin (and this is compared to other hotels in which we've stayed), so I recommend running the fan if you're a light sleeper. We did not get to take advantage of the complimentary food as we either slept in or were not around for the dinnertime meal. Great-sized rooms and convenient location near I-75 and lots of shopping (Target, Walmart) and restaurants (Outback Steakhouse, Texas Roadhouse, Chili's, etc.).

Room Tip: For our second stay, we got a room close to the stairwell, around the end of the building, and away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank affordabletravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2013

Great hotel - nice rooms, friendly caring staff, great items on the complementary breakfast and evening buffets. Will be back again. This is my hotel in Gainesville! The in-room wi-fi worked well and the bed was comfy, close to my business location and nearby lots of restaurants and close to UF

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Edmund M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canton, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2013

We stayed at this Homewood Suites on our way to another destination and were very impressed. The staff were very friendly and helpful - especially Rosa who met us at the front desk. Our suite was very clean and fresh. The pool looked like it might be great in warmer weather. Breakfast was very good as well. Good selection and helpful staff. We will stay here when we are in the area again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Joy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 19 January 2015
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 536 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Gainesville

Property: Homewood Suites Gainesville
Address: 3333 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#11 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Gainesville hotel in Florida is an upscale, all-suite hotel situated off I-75 at Exit 384 not far from the University of Florida. We are conveniently located in Gainesville's popular restaurant row area, where guests will find excellent dining options and a variety of other local tourist attractions nearby. The Homewood Suites Gainesville hotel features 103 suites, including 11 two-room and 46 one-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas, along with 46 studios. Each of our spacious suites offers all the comforts of home and a great range of amenities that you deserve for a short or extended stay in Gainesville, including: * Fully-equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker * Two televisions * DVD player * Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access * Two phones with data ports * Iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Join us for excellent guest accommodations and quality temporary housing. Our professional and friendly staff is available 24-hours a day to make sure you have a splendid stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Gainesville hotel. Make Yourself at Home!® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Homewood Gainesville
Gainesville Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing