We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Gainesville
Ranked #15 of 45 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Rooms have paper thin walls and since the Pepsi Relay was in town there were kids coming in that partied till all hours of the night. Althought this hotel supposed offered a discount for Shands Hospital for family members in the hospital - they didn't because of the Pepsi Relay. I thought that was pretty shabby as we weren't in town for a "good time". Rooms are way overpriced for Gainesville, FL.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank ElaineKDaculaGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us here at Homewood Suites Gainesville. I would first like to apologize for the noise inconvenience you experienced during your stay. As you stated you were not traveling on vacation and I know how important peace and quiet can be when you need it. Unfortunately, structural issues are a little bit out of our control. However, we are looking into other alternatives to help decrease the noise levels in the building. The Pepsi Relay is a very busy time for the city of Gainesville, during those high volume, high occupancy time’s discounts are sometimes unavailable. We will do our best to help in any way possible with rates, when we can, unfortunately that particular week, we could not. In the future should you need to return to Shands please reach out to me directly for reservations at anytime as I would be more than happy to accommodate your travel needs. Just remember to ask for the "Shands rate." Thank you for your time and thank you for choosing Hilton!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (592)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

411 - 417 of 592 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Great hotel for business as it has nice work area. Beds are very comfortable and the place was quiet. Staff was responsive. Late night check-in was a challenge but other than that we like the hotel and stay there often. It's a little expensive and needs some updating; I would suggest quality evening appetizers instead of "meals" that are adequate but not noteworthy; they are definitely not the reason we stay there.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles W, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2014

Thank you for taking time to write a Trip Advisor review regarding your recent stay with us. Your feedback is very important to us. I am very pleased to know that you enjoyed almost every aspect of your stay while traveling to Gainesville. I do believe we spoke about the late night arrival experience. Since then I have used your feedback as a great training opportunity with our front desk staff. The evening Managers reception is one of our key selling points when making guest reservations. Our goal is to provide a light entree that is not only delicious but is something appealing to all guests. If you care to share more about your dining experience I would love to listen. Guest opinion and suggestions are always welcome as we work to provide each guest with a great overall experience. I can be reached at charles.worley@hilton.com should you choose to follow up. Also, if you return to the Gainesville area please do not hesitate to contact us directly for reservations at any time. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

The front desk staff met all my needs plus some. The staff serving the complimentary breakfast were attentive and some of the best I have experienced at any Hilton chain. The breakfast included fresh fruit and very fresh coffee. The business center was well stocked with office supplies unlike my experience at most other hotels.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Don D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We always love to stay at Homewood Suites. It was obvious that this one had been renovated. It looked nice upon arrival, but turned out to be quite a noisy stay. Our first room was so noisy up above us that we had to move. The front desk was great and moved us immediately. Unfortunately, the bedroom wall was so thin that we could hear the people next door talking late into the night and early the next morning. The breakfast was great and all the staff was friendly and helpful. All in all it was an OK stay, just tough to sleep with what seems like thin walls.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Sandra N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

The staff was not welcoming at all. They barely spoke, and the didn't exhibit any excitement about their job or attending to the guest. The room service was poor. The minimum was done to clean the room. Staff did not clean the room, they just changed out the towels and toiletries, and made the bed. Upon arrival to my room I noticed the carpeting in the hallway needed to be vacuumed, especially in front of my room door. I brought it to the attention of one of the service staff members. This hotel is in a great location and could have better reviews if a little more attention is rendered towards cleaning and service.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 758cassandraw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

This hotel went way beyond my expectations! All the staff, especially the front desk staff, went out of their way to help us settle in after a long drive. Our suite was exceptionally comfortable and spotless. The breakfast staff in the morning was cheery and did everything to make us happy. Fabulous service and rooms.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This hotel is dirty. The kitchen is extremely poorly equipped. The sound from anything going on outside or in the hallways comes into the room with no buffer. Most of the staff doesn't acknowledge your existence beyond the checkin. I highly recommend not staying here.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dustin C, Manager at Homewood Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2015

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your most recent stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton Gainesville FL property. We love getting feedback from our guest and use it to improve our service and amenities. We hope the next time you visit Gainesville, FL we will be your first choice and if there is anything we can do to better your next stay, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
General Manager
Homewood Suites by Hilton
dustin.cash@hilton.com
352-225-4760

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 45 in Gainesville
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 45 in Gainesville
594 reviews
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
1.2 mi away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Gainesville

Address: 3333 SW 42nd St, Gainesville, FL 32608
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#11 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: £90 - £235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Gainesville hotel in Florida is an upscale, all-suite hotel situated off I-75 at Exit 384 not far from the University of Florida. We are conveniently located in Gainesville's popular restaurant row area, where guests will find excellent dining options and a variety of other local tourist attractions nearby. The Homewood Suites Gainesville hotel features 103 suites, including 11 two-room and 46 one-bedroom suites with separate living and sleeping areas, along with 46 studios. Each of our spacious suites offers all the comforts of home and a great range of amenities that you deserve for a short or extended stay in Gainesville, including: * Fully-equipped kitchen with a full-size refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker * Two televisions * DVD player * Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access * Two phones with data ports * Iron, ironing board and hair dryer. Join us for excellent guest accommodations and quality temporary housing. Our professional and friendly staff is available 24-hours a day to make sure you have a splendid stay at the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Gainesville hotel. Make Yourself at Home!® ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Homewood Gainesville
Gainesville Homewood Suites
Homewood Suites Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing