We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't miss it”

Carson Springs Wildlife Conservation Foundation
Ranked #8 of 62 things to do in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Not for profit exotic animal rescue and endangered species animal park and breeding center. Large beautiful nature park with 28 species, over 75 animals including big cat feeding demonstrations.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Ypsilanti, Michigan
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don't miss it”
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

Truly loved this experience. Very well cared for animals and knowledgeable tour guide. About 2 hours long kept young kids (7&8) entertained.

Helpful?
2 Thank Amber035
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    5
    1
    1
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best Animal Experience”
Reviewed 19 April 2014

This is an amazing experience for children. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and answered all of our questions. We were able to see lions,tigers, and many other animals in an up close setting, much more natural than any zoo we've experienced. It gave us and the kids a much better appreciation for the size and strength of the animals.
The park was very well maintained and the animals were interactive with us as we walked through the facility. How often do you get to race with a cheetah? Thank you Carson Springs for another great experience!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Conservation Foundation”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

This place is a wonderful experience for everyone, especially for kids! The animals are kept in very comfortable, humane homes. It is clear that the animals are content with their lives. The park is extremely clean and the tours are great! Our tour guide, Nicole, was very knowledgable of all the animals and passionate about teaching us about the critters that live on the foundation. I will definitely be back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Anthony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

I was so impressed with the facilities, the staff, and the animals! I highly recommend visiting this park while in Gainesville, it is truly one of a kind! The quality of animal care is above and beyond and the staff was so knowledgeable and easy to talk to. I plan on coming back very, very soon!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I can't wait to go back!!!”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

It is a truly unique experience to not only see the animals up close, but to hear them roar as you walk the grounds. The animals are kept in xlarge enclosures with plenty of room to roam and play. I can't wait to go back with my 2 & 4 year old nieces, so they can experience this wonderful facility. I would tell everyone to go visit Carson Springs!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Taysmomm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Carson Springs Wildlife Conservation Foundation also viewed

 

Been to Carson Springs Wildlife Conservation Foundation? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing