We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and Tasty”
Review of Bonefish Grill

Bonefish Grill
Ranked #18 of 574 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Deerfield, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fresh and Tasty”
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Nice selection of fresh fish and specials in a vibrant atmosphere. The service was a little pressing as the place was full with a large crowd waiting. However, the pace slowed down when we asked our waiter to back off a bit on the rush. Try the ceviche it was fresh and quite well prepared.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank chilljoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    116
    90
    27
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The usual good food at bonefish”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

As expected, good Bonefish food. The service was a bit slow...had to ask for our silverware and they didn't give us serving spoons for the appetizers that were to be shared.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank islasusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Brookfield
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Excellent All Around”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

It was a Monday night and getting crowded; but, the service was relaxed, friendly and professional. My wife had salmon (she knows her salmon). It was perfect. I had the filet. It was also perfect. We're not in Gainesville often; but when we are, we'll stop here. Highly recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pilgrim0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Extremely accommodating for service dog! ”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We've eaten here many times and it is always a great experience. This last time, we had my service dog with us. He is a rather large breed, and although he is used to squeezing beneath tables (including booths,) occasionally he has a difficult time fitting in. The first booth the hostess took us to was one such booth. My service dog had trouble fitting under the table. Much to Chelsea, the manager's credit, she found a larger booth for us - even though they were quite busy. We felt like they cared about our business! I was so impressed! As for the food, it was spectacular, as always. The PEI mussels Josephine were outstanding! I also must mention our phenomenal server, Kaitlyn. She anticipated our every need and was extremely friendly. We will definitely eat at this particular Bonefish again!

Helpful?
Thank S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Excellent steak!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Had a great Valentine's Day meal with my Wife. Great atmosphere, food, drinks and our server was exceptional with great customer service skills. First time ever eating at Bonefish and will be returning hopefully soon. I am very impressed with a chain restaurant that maintains quality food and friendly staff.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BruceH15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bonefish Grill also viewed

 

Been to Bonefish Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing