We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gainesville Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Ranked #10 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne,Fl, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Gainesville Hilton Garden Inn”
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Outstanding experience. Hotel staff is extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. Restaurant is outstanding. Wait staff and chef are tops. Short walking distance to many stores and restaurants. Safe area and large well lit parking area. Rooms are good size with refrigerators and microwave. Coffee in room is top quality.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent stay with us and also for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. We love getting feedback from our guests and hope the next time you visit Gainesville FL, we will be your first choice.

If there is anything my staff or I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

665 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    368
    175
    65
    31
    26
See reviews for
258
109
39
211
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Unfortunately, this happened to be the weekend of the Gatornational car races in Gainesville...which was not the reason we were coming to Gainesville. Therefor, hotel rooms were at a premium....$290 a night for a Hilton Garden Inn!!!! We paid less than that for all inclusive resorts and had a beautiful room, good food, clean pool, AND comfortable bed. Not so with this Hilton property

PROS: The staff was very nice. Good location to many restaurants, the racetrack if you are here for the races and shopping centers if you want to shop (we didnt).

CONS: The bed....what can I say about this bed. It has to be one of the hardest, if not THE hardest bed, I have ever slept on. We had poor sleep and sore backs in the morning....not a good thing when one of us has back problems to start with. In addition, the sheets did NOT fit the bed. It looked like they tried making a queen sheet fit a king size bed. This resulted in the bottom sheet not fitting properly at the corners and not staying on the bed properly. FRUSTRATING.....especially when you want to make sure that you are not sleeping directly on the rock...I mean mattress.....as the bottom sheet keeps popping off. The top sheet was so worn that it must have been a 50 thread count. It was so thin you could hold it up and actually watch TV through it. It was as if nothing was covering you at all and very itchy as well. We reported this to the hotel manager the next morning. (I didn't get his name but he was dark skinned and slight build.) We informed him of the problem and we asked that they change our sheets to proper fitting sheets and a top sheet that was NOT so thin. He was very polite and told us that he had no knowledge of what happens in the housekeeping department. We did tell him that we are frequent Hilton guests and this is just not Hilton quality. He said that he would make sure that it got taken care of. Again, he was very nice and very friendly. We stayed at this hotel 3 days and the linen problem was NEVER taken care of.

The bathroom ALWAYS smelled of sewage.

The outdoor jacuzzi was disgustingly filthy and had not been cleaned in a very long time from the looks of it. One of the reasons we chose this Hilton hotel was because it had a pool and jacuzzi.

$290 per night!!!!!! Are you kidding me??? We understand that most hotels raise their rates to higher rates when an event may be in town. However, at $290 per night we also expect the hotel to NOT have any issues such as the above. And if there are issues that they be taken care of as promised.

We would not stay here again. We are very disappointed at this Hilton property.

We do have pictures to share of the filthy hot tub and the linens. Unfortunately, we can't pass along the sewage smell of the bathroom. I will post those pictures at another time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank islasusie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review here on TripAdvisor regarding your recent stay with us. I do apologize that the condition of our beds and linens did not meet you expectations of what you come to expect from a Hilton branded hotel. If you have any further questions, concerns, or comments please do not hesitate to reach out to me directly at anytime. Again, thank you for your time and thank you for choosing our property!

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
dustin.cash@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

This hotel was nice and all, but why stay here when you can stay directly next door at the Homewood Suites for the same price. The Garden Inn room was nice, decent sized room with 2 queen beds, a mini fridge, and single cup coffee maker. Breakfast cost $10 per person which seemed a little steep for me. Pretty unremarkable.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridatocanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
I want to begin by thanking you for your review. We truly strive to make our property a “home away from home.” Each employee is dedicated to providing our guests with the exceptional service that you have become accustomed to.

Unfortunately, Hilton Garden Inn does not offer complimentary breakfast; however if you check HiltonGardenInn.com, you can usually find a bed and breakfast rate that includes our cooked to order breakfast buffet.

Please contact me directly if you plan to visit the Gainesville area in the near future and I will see that you enjoy the finest in service and accommodations.

Warm Regards,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
orlando, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Hilton is one of the better hotels in Gainesville. We are staying here as my husband is going thru a stem cell transplant in Shands. 10 minute drive. many restaurants close by, quiet, clean, small. We love it!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dimas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent stay with us and also for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. We love getting feedback from our guests and hope the next time you visit Gainesville FL, we will be your first choice.

If there is anything my staff or I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I attended a conference at a near by church and the hotel was located in a perfect area. Lots of resturants near by. The hotel staff was very friend and helpful. The rooms were nice and clean, no issues there. We had breakfast and the food quality was very good as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank augie57orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I appreciate the great feedback for the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, FL and have passed it along to our team. We continue to strive to make each and every stay great and are gracious for feedback to know when we have succeeded. I hope you continue to stay with us when you are in Gainesville in the future.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 February 2014

We stayed at this hotel because of the convenience. The beds are super comfy, it was clean and well maintained, the staff was friendly and they really did go above and beyond to help us enjoy our stay. We had an outing where we were supposed to bring our lunch. At breakfast, my husband asked the server if she knew of somewhere where we could stop to get a "box lunch", and she checked with the cook who said he could make us up some lunches. They were not only delicious but very reasonably priced.
I would definitely recommend this hotel if your travel takes you to Gainesville.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megencita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
I just wanted to take a moment to thank you for your recent stay with us and also for taking the time out to let us know about your stay. We love getting feedback from our guests and hope the next time you visit Gainesville FL, we will be your first choice.

If there is anything my staff or I can do for you, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 24 February 2014 via mobile

We stayed here with several other families for a soccer tournament at Jonesville Park (only about a 15 minute drive away). I have to say the service was outstanding. The young woman who checked us in (Jess Bailey) was so friendly and helpful. She was back again helping to serve breakfast the next and just could not have worked harder to make our stay the best. We were all very impressed. Everyone on the staff was super friendly. The lobby area is very nice - lots of light and very comfortable. The breakfast buffet was about $10 and definitely worth it (by the time you drive over to Waffle House or other restaurant, you would probably spend close to $10 anyway). Made to order omelets (mine was great), eggs, french toast, or pancakes, grits, crisp bacon, sausage, and potatoes. The fruit was very fresh (plump blueberries, and melon that was actually ripe) and yummy scones. We will definitely stay here again for future tournaments or whenever we are in Gainesville. Plus - the location is close to every restaurant or store you can think of.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mary N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotelier22, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we are doing! I appreciate the great feedback for the Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville, FL and have passed it along to our team. We continue to strive to make each and every stay great and are gracious for feedback to know when we have succeeded. I hope you continue to stay with us when you are in Gainesville in the future.

Sincerely,

Dustin Cash
Assistant General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn
352-338-1466
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton University of Florida Conference Center Gainesville
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
436 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Hampton Inn Gainesville
#8 of 44 in Gainesville
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville
Address: 4075 SW 33rd Pl, Gainesville, FL 32608-2371
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#5 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#6 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Hilton Gainesville
Gainesville Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Garden Inn Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing