We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Gateway Grand
Nearby Hotels
US$309
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands(Gainesville)(Great Value!)
US$166
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$234
US$198
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$389
US$345
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$230
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
ComfortInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$205
US$173
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$136
US$133
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$379
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
543
248
96
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
543
248
96
33
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsomeletbest westernshot tubfree breakfastwafflesking roomgreat place to stayvery nice hotelnice poolstaying at this hoteleasy accessfront desk staffgainesville areafitness centerwould definitely stay here againnice stayconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
689 - 694 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

The staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel was clean overall. The hotel is conveniently located off the interstate and is close to restaurants and grocery stores. I plan to stay at this hotel again when I return to Gainesville.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank William R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are thrilled to hear that you have decided to make our property your hotel of choice in Gainesville! With our free wireless internet, free continental breakfast, full service on-site sports grill, and proximity to I-75 and local restaurants I am confident we will continue to meet your needs for a convenient home away from home in Gainesville!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

I felt safe at this hotel. Was traveling alone to meet family. Everything was nice and it was an enjoyable stay. This Best Western was nicer than many I have stayed at while traveling. When I stepped out of my room, I could see the front desk and the dining area. Typical breakfast items were served. It was easy to get on and off the interstate from this location. Didn't hear any noises that prevented a good night's rest. There's a restaurant on site but I didn't visit it. Outside pool area was pretty.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 613patsyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you so much for letting us know about your recent stay! The safety of our guests is our primary concern and it is rewarding to know that you felt safe during your stay. We're fortunate to be located directly off of I-75, while being situated in such a way that we never have to worry about noise from the interstate. We hope you have a chance to visit our Gators Den Sports Grill during your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

This hotel was perfectly fine. Falls squarely within expectations for a Best Western Plus -- clean rooms and pleasant staff. I was a little annoyed that you had to walk outside to access the hotel bar/restaurant because mosquitos love Florida (and me) in the evenings.
Breakfast in the morning made the trip -- they served a cinnamon bun that was worth writing home about, or at least writing on Trip Advisor about. Yummy!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelGal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay! We're always looking to ensure that we've got a wide selection to choose from in our free deluxe continental breakfast and I'm glad the cinnamon buns were a hit!

While our Gators Den Sports Grill is just a short walk from the lobby, I understand that sometimes you just want to stay indoors and beat the heat. To make things easier for our guests, we offer our full menu through room service! Feel free to relax in your room and have a delicious meal brought to you the next time you're here!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Had our Grandson's wedding reception here and it was great for us and that they allow a pet since we had no place to leave him with all of the family at the wedding. The food that was offered at the reception was excellent and the staff was very helpful at the reception and the hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ronald F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

We are so grateful that we were able to be a part of your Grandson's special day! Whether it's a small luncheon in our Edgewood Boardroom or a large reception in our Springhills Ballroom, our kitchen staff always put their all into making sure the food comes out just right, and our meeting staff is always there to make sure you're event goes off without a hitch! They'll be thrilled to hear that their services made your occasion great!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at this hotel on April 13 2014, coming from Atlanta Georgia. The room we stayed in was very clean and we were impressed by the hotel having a full bar of soap to bathe with never seen in any other hotels. We are so use to bringing our own bar from home. The hotel staff was very helpful. We will choose this hotel if ever in the area again. Their breakfast was great you had to pay $3.00 for the omlette but it was worthwhile, because it was loaded with whatever you wanted. They even had it where you could get a massage on property will have to try that the next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyg2000rn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2014

Thank you for your feedback! It was great hearing that you enjoyed your bath amenities during your staff. We want all of our guests to feel pampered, so we do our best to provide soaps, shampoos, and lotions that will leave you feeling refreshed! We even use Bath & Body Works' "Rain Kissed" line in our King Premier rooms.

I was glad to hear that you were able to take advantage of the omelet station. Nothing starts the day better than a fully loaded breakfast omelet! We'll look forward to your next stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews