We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Gateway Grand
Ranked #4 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
163 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Quite attractive in appearance and very large. Our room was very clean and nicely appointed. The breakfast provided by the hotel is free, but specialty omelets are $3 per person. The pool is nice and heated. The staff was very accommodating. Our stay could not have been nicer. Plenty of free parking out front. There is a sports bar type of restaurant attached to the hotel. Food was pretty basic but good.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Sherlock6142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you so much for the comments regarding your recent stay. We're so glad you were able to take advantage of the free continental breakfast, outdoor pool and hot tub, and Gators Den Sports Grill! To say your stay "could not have been nicer" means a lot to us and we'll make sure that all of our staff are aware that their service helped make your stay great! We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

809 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    452
    220
    81
    33
    23
See reviews for
292
159
57
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Awesome hotel. Fabulous staff. Erica in housekeeping rocks! She and Stephanie helped me find my husbands wedding band and made sure it was returned to us safely. :-)
Rooms are clean and comfortable. Breakfast is quick and good, they have waffle maker which is always a hit!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pilotmd41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thanks for letting us know how you enjoyed your stay; I'm so glad you were able to retrieve your husband's wedding band! Our housekeeping team knows that when you're on the road it's easy to leave something behind so we always do a thorough inspection of our rooms to make sure that nothing lost stays lost for long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel is away from the rest of the town. Easy to get on and off. You will need a car to get to restaurants or call for a taxi. Just up I-75, you can every kind of eatery, shopping, and activity for the family.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank vacationjunkieok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay. We're happy that you were able to relax while you were here! We're lucky to be located at a nice queit exit away from all the hustle and bustle, but close enough to I-75 that you're just a few minutes away from all Gainesville has to offer! We hope to see you during your next trip!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, WV
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This hotel was a stop over. Looking for a place to rest before I arrived to my final place in Florida. The hotel was clean, and the room was roomy for a party of three adults. When we arrived, there were cookies, a very nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Douglas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for choosing the BEST WESTERN Gateway Grand for your stop-over in Florida! Being minutes off of I-75 we love getting the chance to welcome travelers to The Sunshine State! We're very glad you were able to take advantage of our hospitality; nothing beats a freshly made cookie and some ice cold lemon-water after a long drive!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Expected to pay $50 or more than we did for the king suite. Well appointed, new appliances, and sooo clean. More a resort feel than described. Little touches made it special.

Ordered room service & food was good - not gourmet, but adequate.
Staff were quick competent & courteous.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mollie Page G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Thank you for your kind words! Our housekeeping and maintenance staff take care to make sure that all of our rooms, appliances, and public areas are in tip-top shape and it means so much to our team that this came together to provide you a relaxing visit. We'll work hard to keep things up to prepare for your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Me and my husband visited Gainseville, FL to experience drag racing school in the area. Never have stayed in a Best Western and we were both pleasantly surprised. Way to go Best Western! I would definitely stay there again -- looking forward to it in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
I am so glad we were able to exceed your expectations during your recent stay! Being one of the closest hotels to the Gainesville Raceway makes us a convenient stop for attending classes here in town. We'll look forward to seeing you during the next class, and don't forget to look us up if you decide to attend the Gator Nationals drag race event! If you're a race fan its an event you don't want to miss!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galax, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

we stay here on our trip down south to Daytona Beach. This hotel was very clean. The staff was very friendly. It's right across the street from the Harley store which was a plus for us since we ride! But it was closed. Oh well The only thing wrong was the laundry room(washer broken) but they refuned our money back. Thanks

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Veronica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vince S, Rooms Division Manager at Best Western Gateway Grand, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Thanks so much for your feedback about your recent stay! Being right across the street from the Harley Davidson, we love it when rider's stop in for a stay. The shop is open Tuesday through Sunday, so if you're next trip through Gainesville is flexible, make a point to stop by on one of those days. We'll be glad to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
6.2 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#7 of 44 in Gainesville
431 reviews
6.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
6.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
6.7 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
567 reviews
6.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Gateway Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Gateway Grand

Property: Best Western Gateway Grand
Address: 4200 NW 97th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32606-3742
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#3 Green Hotel in Gainesville
#4 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Gateway Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 152
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Gateway Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Gateway Grand Hotel Gainesville
Best Western Hotel Gainesville
Best Western Gainesville
Gainesville Best Western
Best Western Gateway Grand Gainesville, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing