We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“♡ In town for UF SB Camp♡”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Ranked #25 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“♡ In town for UF SB Camp♡”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

In town for SB Camp w/Family. Hotel was clean, roomy bathrooms, air worked great, modern artwork, front desk guy had great customer service! I would have given them an Excellent if the other front gentlemen would have given me a donut that he brought in "hot & now" lol instead he told me where Krispy Kreme was. :) Will stay again for sure.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank abbybella74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for staying at the Paramount plaza Hotel & Suites. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you made use of the amenities that we offer, such as our shuttle service or our hot breakfast buffet. Please remember to contact us directly to book you next stay at the lowest rate. From all of us here at the Paramount, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

NG/RDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    505
    323
    192
    115
    154
See reviews for
417
198
139
331
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

The Paramount Plaza is my family's favorite place to stay when we are taking our granddaughter to an from the University of Florida. the staff is always friendly and 'helpful. The facilities are excellent, the rooms are very clean and have a fresh smell. We always eat in the dining room which has very tasty food. Having a shuttle there is great! I always use it to travel back and forth to the campus. I call it my grandma ride!. The hotel is close to the University which makes it very convenient to stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms on "south side are quieter".
See more room tips
Green Features: clean windows, temperature set to save energy, building clean, tracks energy use, reuse towel program, recycling program.
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Imogene J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thank you for your review! I'm glad that you chose to stay with us again and again! We hope that you will continue to stay with us in the future, as we are your home away from home. I would also recommend, that the next time you are here with us please inquire about our VIP status.

From all of us here at the Paramount, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.

NG/RDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

This is a great place to stay with family. Very convenient to University of Florida campus and downtown area. The rooms were very clean and the price was affordable. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ratla91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nadine R, Manager at Wyndham Garden Gainesville, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for staying at the Paramount plaza Hotel & Suites. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope that you made use of the amenities that we offer, such as our shuttle service or our hot breakfast buffet. Please remember to contact us directly to book you next stay at the lowest rate. From all of us here at the Paramount, we appreciate your business and hope to see you again!

NG/RDM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

My boyfriend and I drove in at 3:00 am exhausted from our trip and desperate for a place to stay. Not knowing there was a convention in town and every hotel was booked, we didn't make a reservation in advance. We finally arrive at Paramount and it was even better than we expected! The guy at the front desk, John L, made us feel so welcome and immediately got us situated in a room. The hotel was huge and parking was near full but we were thrilled when we got to our room- it was clean and nicely furnished. Thank you Paramount Plaza and John L for taking care of these weary travelers!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gatorgirl1282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

I appreciate cleanliness in a motel and the Paramount was very clean. We had a very nice, comfortable roomwith a great view of the lake. We did not take advantage of the restaurant, but the prices appeared to be affordable.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMKelley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014

I stayed in this hotel a few months ago and it was a very pleasant stay. I decided to stay here again and it was equally as good. The rooms are surprisingly great for the price. Very spacious, beds are comfortable, and room is clean. Also, the employees are excellent. I was helped by two individuals during my stay, Travis and Billy. Both of them went out of their way to ensure my stay was as comfortable as possible. Needless to say, I will be staying here every time I got back to Gainesville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregblack99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coconut Creek, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

For the first time in my life I had to go to Gainesville as my son will be attending UF in the fall. I had no idea where to stay and all the surroundings hotels seemed so expensive. As a single mother on a limited budget I searched and found this hotel which was far less than those comparable... The Paramount Plaza. Well, I wasn't expecting much. But, instead was pleasantly surprised, the hotel was very conveniently located to the campus, the room was quite large and very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The rate was an added bonus. I have already booked my future stay for move in and will be booking at the Paramount Plaza whenever I need to visit Gainesville.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#12 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#28 of 44 in Gainesville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
2.9 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wyndham Garden Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wyndham Garden Gainesville

Property: Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Address: 2900 SW 13th Street, Gainesville, FL 32608-3015 (Formerly Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Gainesville
#7 Family Hotel in Gainesville
#14 Business Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Wyndham Garden Gainesville 3*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wyndham Garden Hotel and Conference Center stands out amongst the best accommodations in Gainesville, Florida. Bordered by the picturesque Bivens Arm Lake Nature Preserve, the hotel is Gainesville's only lakefront hotel, offering a taste of Florida the way it used to be. The Wyndham Garden Hotel & Conference Center offers full-service Gainesville hotel lodging at surprisingly affordable rates. The Wyndham Garden is ideally located only minutes from Gainesville's most important and popular attractions and venues, such as the University of Florida, the Butterfly Rain forest, Paynes Prairie State Park, the Phillips Center for the Performing Arts, and Shands Teaching Hospital at The University of Florida. The hotel is a short drive North of historic Micanopy and antique shopping, and just a few miles from downtown Gainesville. Each of our 197 large NON-SMOKING, comfortable guest rooms and suites are designed to meet your Gainesville accommodation needs. Our guest rooms are larger than most hotels in the area, which leaves you with plenty of space to create your home away from home. In-room guest amenities include coffee makers, wireless Internet access, hair dryers, irons and ironing boards. Unwind on one of our comfortable pillow-top beds and catch up on your relaxation with remote controlled cable television. The Wyndham Garden offers free shuttle services from 7:30 a.M. To 5:30 p.M. Daily upon scheduling at check-in. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wyndham Garden Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paramount Plaza Hotel Gainesville
Paramount Plaza Hotel And Suites
Paramount Gainesville
Gainesville Paramount
Wyndham Garden Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing