We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Ranked #9 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 September 2013

I stay in many hotels and I found this one to be everything you need. Staff was great,hotel clean and breakfast was full and hot. I did not stay on a football weekend so I didn't have any problems with seating or people in and out all night. My room was large newley remolded, linens nice and fresh. My feelings are you can't ask for better in Gainesville, close to interstate, good resturants, shopping and just far enough from campus to stay out of all that traffic.It will be my choice from now on when I'm in Gainesville.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fern H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Fern H,

Thank you for such a marvelous review! We always love to hear how we are doing from our guests. I am extremely excited for your devotion to our property and can not wait for your next visit! I am glad we were able to connect during your visit with us, we always try to make sure the guests come first!
Once again, thank you for choosing us!

Safe travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (657)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

534 - 540 of 657 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here en route to final destination . It is convenient to everything-restaurants, shopping, church , freeway and work . Rooms are clean , breakfast is free , staff helpful and friendly .
Would recommend hotel to everybody. Rates could be reduced for budget travelers .

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Iyara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Iyara,

Thank you for choosing us during your travels! I hope your stay was everything it needed to be. It sounds like you enjoyed yourself during your break in your drive. I hope you stay with us on your way back through and any other time you find yourself in the area!
Once again, thank you for staying with us!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

I have to travel to Gainesville, Fl periodically for work. I have stayed at multiple hotels in the area and this Hampton Inn is not only conveniently located but also is clean and comfortable. The staff is always ready with a smile and is willing to help you in any way they can. Very pleasant experience. I will be back again!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Dear Victoria L,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit to Gainesville. I understand you frequest Gainesville, you should talk to our staff about setting up a corporate rate! It only takes a few minutes and helps you save money during your trips! I hope this leads to a long lasting relationship, not just with Hampton, but with our staff! We always try to connect with you, the guest and build our foundation on your needs! I look forward to hearing from you!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

This Hampton Inn was the best Hilton Hotel we've stayed at in a long time. It was very clean, rooms smelled great, the beds were very, very comfortable and the staff was very friendly. The staff was happy, joked with each other and guests and all had smiles on their faces all the time. The pool was clean, as was the entire hotel. Hilton should be proud of this hotel and staff!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Margaret G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

The rooms are very clean, the have secure locks on the doors. The staff is extremely helpful and they have free high speed internet. There is also a free hot breakfast, which is very good. In the evening they have free cookies. They also have rooms designated for smokers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Johnny H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Johnny H,

Thank you for staying with us during your visit in Gainesville. I am glad you enjoyed yourself and breakfast in the morning and cookies in the evening. It is a pleasure proving our guests with the hot breakfast to start their day and and a little snack in the evening to end it.
I hope next time you're in the area, you think of us first!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

This hotel recently spent some money in upgrades which made it really nice. Hotel is clean, staff is helpful and friendly and service was exceptional. Asked for a roll away bed and it was in my room waiting for me, and very comfortable I might add. Breakfast buffet full of good choices. A little tight at rush hour, but not too bad. The gym was lacking-- could use a few more machines and maybe some weights. My only issue was a lack of parking during the late hours. They could use a few more spots. The hotel is convenient to shopping, restaurants and interstate, but a bit further from the college as some other hotels are. But overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Todd T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Todd T,

Thank you for the great review! We always appreciate hearing from our guests!
It is always our pleasure to provide you with whatever needs you may have, such as the roll-away. We take pride in delivering extra amenities to help make your stay more enjoyable.
Not only are we convenient to restaurants, but you also receive a special discount at select choices just for staying with us! Next time you're in town, be sure to ask the front desk about that promotion.

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is my second stay at this Hampton Inn and it will be my hotel of choice in Gainesville. The staff goes above and beyond to help make your stay the best it can be. Breakfast had a choice of eggs, sausage, waffles, hot and cold cereals, fruit, yogurt, etc. They have coffee in the lobby day and night, which is a bonus for coffee lovers.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Elizabeth R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2013

Dear Elizabeth R,

Thank you for choosing us as your hotel in Gainesville! We love having our regulars stay with us and it is an honor making sure your stay is all it can be. We can not wait for you to visit again! and remember, you get a discount at select dining in the area! just ask the front desk for details!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 46 in Gainesville
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Gainesville-Downtown
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 46 in Gainesville
597 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville

Address: 4225 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608-2306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range: £87 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-75 and Archer Road, the Hampton Inn Gainesville hotel is your comfortable home in Gainesville, Florida. Relax in your clean, comfortable guest room at this centrally located hotel in Gainesville. Enjoy easy access to the University of Florida, or enjoy our natural wonders. Alachua County features several fresh water springs for scuba diving, tubing or snorkeling. Visit the Devils Millhopper for a walk on the wild side, or stop by Lake Alice for an alligator encounter. Whether you are here for business or for pleasure, the Hampton Inn Gainesville hotel is the smart choice for a comfort, convenience and service at a great rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing