We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Disappointments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Gainesville
Ranked #7 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Winter Haven, United States
1 review
“No Disappointments”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Wow, great stay, almost unheard of. No problem staying with my service dog and very nice handicap room. Coffee and teas around the clock (and fruit). Wi-fi easy to connect. Breakfast offerings and seating should satisfy anyone.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Craig N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Craig N,

Thank you for taking the time to write us such a grand review! We appreciate your feedback and love that you enjoyed your stay with us! You're always welcome here!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    165
    53
    12
    26
See reviews for
256
138
32
154
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Wonderfully clean stay with an over the top friendly customer service from the staff. I am amazed everytime that I am a guest at this hotel. Literally I am treated like royalty and extra attention are provided to my kids too. The breakfast is very nice and includes healthy options for those who don't prefer the yummy biscuits eggs or waffles. The pool is sparkling clean and the rooms are very nicely decorated and modern with plenty of amenities (including free Wi-Fi)

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFL32608, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, 6 April 2014
Dear Justin B,

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review! And thank you for being such a loyal guest! I'm glad you enjoy our breakfastas well as the pool! Don't forget the delicious cookies and milk at 7 P.M.!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

A formula that works. It's no frills but good value and convenient. Decent breakfast and overall good value.Clean and comfortable room with TV, fridge, microwave. Convenient location and easy access to city.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katecambridgeshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFL32608, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Katecambridgeshire,

Thank you for your recent posting on TripAdvisor. I appreciate you taking the time out fo your day to share your opinions of our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope you book with us again.

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EastCoast
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

This really met our Hampton expectations and seemed new. Our room was fine and spotless. Location is great, if you are traveling. There are plenty of the usual restaurants in the area, but try the Cody's Original Steakhouse. It was terrific.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OnOurWay038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFL32608, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear OnOurWay038,

Thank you for sharing your thoughts about our property. It's great hearing what our guests think. I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us and glad we can uphold that Hampton expectation. Next time you're in town, ask the front desk what restaurants participate in a hotel discount. I'm sure you won't be disappointed.

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, United States
1 review
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Nothing wrong with the hotel as a whole. Beds were not comofortable, did not like the fact that there was not bath tub and did not like the shower set up. Had a handfule of little league baseball teams staying and it was just very noisey into the late hours.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Nicole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFL32608, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Nicole J,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your visit to Gainesville, however, I'm sorry you did not enjoy our beds. Our beds are one of the resaons travelers love Hampton Inn. I also apologize for the noise from the group. We do set a curfew for groups to be back in the rooms to try and alleviate any noise complaints. I'm sorry it did not work this time. Hopefully this will not deter you from trying us again the next time you come through Gainesville.

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Brookfield
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We stay at A lot of Hampton Inns and this one is one of the nicest we've visited and one of the more expensive. It's near a strip mall area with lots of restaurants. It was, as usual, clean, comfortable and friendly. Standing at the counter, waiting to check-in, we overheard the desk attendant (on the phone) informing the caller that, if they were visiting the local university, they would get a significant discount on their rate. This is something that could be missed if you book online as we did.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilgrim0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFL32608, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear pilgrim0001,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts about our property. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that we are able to meet your expectations as a Hampton Inn. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness of the hotel. The staff works extremely hard making sure everything is always presentable. I hope you think of us first the next time you're in town!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Palm Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed 10 March 2014

This Inn is located away from traffic noise, clean (bed duvet is washed after each use), comfortable beds. The breakfast bar was well stocked with a large selection of hot and cold items. Outstanding breakfast. Staff was efficient and helpful. Good value. Will stay at this Inn again

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HamptonFL32608, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Gainesville, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Barbara M,

Thank you for your comments on my property. It's nice to hear back from our guests. I'm glad you enjoyed all the necessities of any hotel (breakfast, bed, cleanliness).
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I look forward to your next visit!

Safe Travels,

Ryan Tate
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Gainesville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 44 in Gainesville
431 reviews
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
SpringHill Suites Gainesville
#2 of 44 in Gainesville
566 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Gainesville

Property: Hampton Inn Gainesville
Address: 4225 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608-2306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Business Hotel in Gainesville
#2 Family Hotel in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are conveniently located off I-75 and Archer Road, the Hampton Inn Gainesville hotel is your comfortable home in Gainesville, Florida. Relax in your clean, comfortable guest room at this centrally located hotel in Gainesville. Enjoy easy access to the University of Florida, or enjoy our natural wonders. Alachua County features several fresh water springs for scuba diving, tubing or snorkeling. Visit the Devils Millhopper for a walk on the wild side, or stop by Lake Alice for an alligator encounter. Whether you are here for business or for pleasure, the Hampton Inn Gainesville hotel is the smart choice for a comfort, convenience and service at a great rate. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing