We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gator in Gainesville”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Room was not bad except they didn't clean the AC - it had tons of dust on the front of the vents. Freezer was iced over so it was not usable. The pipes whined when we arrived, but stopped shortly after. The hotel is advertised as having a microwave in ALL rooms (hotels.com). It doesn't have them. We did get one after asking, but it sounded like it was about to blow itself up. Close to the interstate, but the noise wasn't that bad. Manager offered to refund part of our stay, but haven't seen that money yet. Whether we get that or not remains to be seen. Manager stated they were closing the entire 1st floor for "deep cleaning" (hmmm - what does that mean?? - shouldn't they do a good enough cleaning between guests that this isn't necessary???) It was the best of several hotels we've stayed at in Gainesville that are pet friendly, so we would stay there again, despite the negative aspects stated.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Joyce W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

We apologize that you were not happy with your recent stay at the Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville. We do appreciate your comments and we do take them very seriously. Our team is very focused on providing a clean quality room with great service. It is disappointing when we do not meet the guest expectations. We will share your comments with the team and focus on improving.

Thank you,

Ryan Abbott

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,009)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

768 - 774 of 1,009 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Roy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Terese B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Key West
62
Reviewed 20 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 19 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Bruce M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Shannon G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 18 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Nancie R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ryan A, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#14 of 45 in Gainesville
565 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#9 of 45 in Gainesville
447 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 45 in Gainesville
841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gainesville Northwest
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#28 of 45 in Gainesville
1,355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 6901 NW 4th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32607-1663 (Formerly Fairfield Inn, Gainesville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 45 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: £57 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn by Marriott Gainesville Fl is under renovation from September 19, 2008 through November 30, 2008. The hotel's interior and exterior will be painted and brightened. Details of the reinvestment include the following: 32" LCD Televisions, Micro-fridge units (Executive Level Rooms, Energy-saving Heating and Air Conditioning Units). Exterior improvements include: ADA Hydro lift in pool area, Upgraded landscaping, and Fresh paint. Public space and building interior upgrades include: Auto Sliding Entrance Doors, Upgraded fitness equipment, Fresh paint. Additionally, eco-friendly materials and energy saving appliances will be heavily utilized during the property improvement. Recently enrolled in Florida's Green Lodging Program the Fairfield Inn promptly implemented a re-use and recycle program. The hotel will remain open during the improvements and guests will still experience the service and hospitality they have come to expect from Fairfield Inn by Marriott. The renovations are expected to be completed by November 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott, Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Fairfield Inn Gainesville
Fairfield Gainesville
Gainesville Fairfield Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing