We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast, but EH”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
1 review
“Good Breakfast, but EH”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

The breakfast was fantastic. The bed, comfy. The blankets, comforting. BUT, the bathroom floor must have some sort of dry rot or mold because the tile was cracking and the floor felt like it was caving in. The bathroom was restalked but the toilet was not cleaned obvious because of what was a hair on the toilet seat along with other random particles. Luckily, the air condition was very reassuring for very hot weather. Most of the staff was nice, minus a few who when spoken to ignored you or seemed to be annoyed by your presense. Also, their elevator feels unsafe .

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankieP93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uresh D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Sorry for your inconveniences, We have addressed your observation with our team. Elevator is certified and inspected on regular basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

950 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    183
    288
    254
    128
    97
See reviews for
435
157
85
159
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

The staff was great, I asked for a couple special request and the staff was very accommodating. The location is perfect right of the interstate and close to Shand's. The breakfast was very convenient especially if you have early medical appointments at Shand's. The best feature is they are a pet friendly hotel. Great experience from booking the room, checking in and out... Great helpful staff!!!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ronprid42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uresh D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks for review! Yes we are very conveniently located near shand's and many other medical facilities. And our early break fast is to keep up the early schedule work and save time looking for good break fast.We will be happy to well come you on next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I stayed at the hotel for two nights. The staff of the hotel were very friendly and made me feel as if they were glad that I was a guest of the hotel. The rooms are nice and functional. I would stay there again, and plan to do so at least twice more this year

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Kevin B B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uresh D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks Mr. Kevin. We are glad to carry forward same valuable relationship. Your future stay will be more enjoyable and friendly. Don't hesitate to ask for any help, we will be happy to be there.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Beach, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Traveling solo. Got a decent last minute deal. Property looks well kept. Everything looked freshly painted outside and inside the room as well. Room was a little on the small side, but there is a small desk, fridge, flat screen LG TV, chair, chest of drawers, a stand-alone dehumidifier if you need it but don't need or want to run the AC. Everything looked fresh and on the newer side. The bathroom is a little small too, but the countertop is granite. Tub didn't drain too well. Shampoo and soaps are provided but very basic. Lots of accessory 110V outlets on the lamps. Love that. Free WiFi. Love that too. One wing of rooms directly face the highway, so ask for a room that doesn't face the I-75. Friendly Manager told me that that wing was having the carpets cleaned so it was not available at this time. Noise isn't too bad, but it's there and I'll probably sleep right through it. There are 3 floors, and there is an elevator. Lobby looked quite nice and basic breakfast will be provided. Certainly worth a look if you don't demand a Hyatt and are just looking for a place do lay your head down. There is a Waffle House up by the corner. Also, a Publix grocery store (perfect for yummy subs and hot chicken). There is a Dollar Store in the same plaza to load up on all the small necessities you didn't take with you (paper towels, toiletries, cleaning or disinfecting spray, snacks, nuts, etc for dirt cheap. I'll have to research in the morning where a good ol' American Diner is for some bacon 'n eggs!

Room Tip: Ask for a room not facing the highway. There is an elevator, so don't hesitate to take a higher...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uresh D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thanks! Your detailed review is greatly helpful for our quality improvement team. We are happy to cover your requirements. We are always ready to welcome our guest with good service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
3.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Gainesville
4.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#6 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 416 reviews
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#13 of 44 in Gainesville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 556 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 44 in Gainesville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Address: 6901 NW 4th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32607-1663 (Formerly Fairfield Inn, Gainesville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn by Marriott Gainesville Fl is under renovation from September 19, 2008 through November 30, 2008. The hotel's interior and exterior will be painted and brightened. Details of the reinvestment include the following: 32" LCD Televisions, Micro-fridge units (Executive Level Rooms, Energy-saving Heating and Air Conditioning Units). Exterior improvements include: ADA Hydro lift in pool area, Upgraded landscaping, and Fresh paint. Public space and building interior upgrades include: Auto Sliding Entrance Doors, Upgraded fitness equipment, Fresh paint. Additionally, eco-friendly materials and energy saving appliances will be heavily utilized during the property improvement. Recently enrolled in Florida's Green Lodging Program the Fairfield Inn promptly implemented a re-use and recycle program. The hotel will remain open during the improvements and guests will still experience the service and hospitality they have come to expect from Fairfield Inn by Marriott. The renovations are expected to be completed by November 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott, Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Fairfield Inn Gainesville
Fairfield Gainesville
Gainesville Fairfield Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing