We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just stayed there twice, but avoid room 228”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We just stayed twice at the Baymont - we love it for its convenience and of course, the price. We visited the one kid at UF, dropping off another in Atlanta for a summer program, and then we were driving to Gatlinburg. Needless to say, it was hectic. Baymont was good and steady.

We first stayed in room 228. Prior to going to sleep, I thought this was great because of the two windows. The room was relatively newly renovated and located between the front and the back (in the hallway). So what was the problem? As with any hall area, the area was well lighted to protect hotel guests. Too well lighted, so that the lights came into the windows, giving no area to escape the glare. I can understand the lighting to protect guests in what could be a dangerous blind spot, but I hope they shield the lighting to keep it in the hallway and not the room.

The only other disappointment was that my son loves their biscuit and gravy, which was not served in the week-days. Otherwise, breakfast was scrumptious both visits (better the second visit since it was corn beef hash day which I love). The second visit we stayed in room 140. I thought it was going to be pet friendly, but those are a few doors down. Nonetheless, it was very comfortable and again, the Interstate has never been a noise problem (go camping a few days beforehand and you can sleep through almost anything). There was thunder, and I heard that loud and clear, so no problem with hearing sounds.

Finally, on both days, and at different times, there was the signature hot chocolate chip cookies. I really find this place gets better and better.

Room Tip: Avoid 228. I do not like their elevator (too warm), so I would suggest the first floor if available.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonitaFLFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uresh D, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thank you for staying with us. I appreciate your recommendation, we will surely place a dark out blind on extra window.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,016)
There are newer reviews for Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

652 - 658 of 1,016 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Suresh M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uresh D, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank NaplesBeachBums2014
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uresh D, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uresh D, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Clean. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast. Great one night hotel when on the road. We slept on the highway side of the hotel but with the air conditioning running it driwned out the road noise. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tammy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uresh D, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Thanks for your stay. Your acknowledgement gives us to do better and to serve better. We will be happy to serve you at your next stop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Cindi T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Uresh D, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

Don't dare to keep any leftovers from dinner anywhere in your room. Tiny ants covered every surface imaginable and ruined at least $40 worth of food. Extremely disappointed. The room looks fairly decent. The bathroom is atrocious and was clearly overlooked during the remodeling process. Pool is old and in need of repair. Cleaning staff was rude. Breakfast was just okay.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TripReviewer6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Uresh D, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

We are truly sorry for the troubles you had during your stay. We have addressed your concerns with our housekeeping department and the company that maintains pest control; a regular service to all hotels. We are still in the process of remodeling and apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused. We strive to provide excellent service and accommodations and welcome any of our guests to bring any concerns to our manager on duty while they are staying with us. Again, we are truly sorry for your troubles.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
2.9 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#14 of 46 in Gainesville
566 reviews
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#8 of 46 in Gainesville
450 reviews
3.4 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 46 in Gainesville
842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
5.0 mi away
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
Wyndham Garden Gainesville
#29 of 46 in Gainesville
1,356 reviews
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Gainesville Northwest
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville

Address: 6901 NW 4th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32607-1663 (Formerly Fairfield Inn, Gainesville)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 46 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: £58 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Fairfield Inn by Marriott Gainesville Fl is under renovation from September 19, 2008 through November 30, 2008. The hotel's interior and exterior will be painted and brightened. Details of the reinvestment include the following: 32" LCD Televisions, Micro-fridge units (Executive Level Rooms, Energy-saving Heating and Air Conditioning Units). Exterior improvements include: ADA Hydro lift in pool area, Upgraded landscaping, and Fresh paint. Public space and building interior upgrades include: Auto Sliding Entrance Doors, Upgraded fitness equipment, Fresh paint. Additionally, eco-friendly materials and energy saving appliances will be heavily utilized during the property improvement. Recently enrolled in Florida's Green Lodging Program the Fairfield Inn promptly implemented a re-use and recycle program. The hotel will remain open during the improvements and guests will still experience the service and hospitality they have come to expect from Fairfield Inn by Marriott. The renovations are expected to be completed by November 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Marriott, Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Fairfield Inn Gainesville
Fairfield Gainesville
Gainesville Fairfield Inn
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing