We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Change rooms if problems arrise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Gainesville
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Rooms with two beds are full size mattress. The room we were assigned at first had one mattress that was V shaped in the middle. Good food nearby. Red Lobster next door to the motel. Breakfast was less than expected at most motels that offer full breakfasts.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (676)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 676 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2014

This LaQuinta is an older hotel, and a bit dated.... but older is Not always a bad experience. As long as the rooms are clean, the staff is helpful/polite it makes things go well. Nice change from the hustle-bustle of 5 Star locations. Noise levels are also lower. And reservation desks don't always have LONG lines. The Good things going for this small, non ultra-modern motel are many: Great location - near medical destinations, across the road from a large mall with plenty of shopping, walking distance through the back area to a Red Lobster, which means dinner is only a stroll away. It's on a side street off a major road, so less noise, traffic. It feels more *Inn'ish*, charming. Also not a high rise which is good for loading, unloading vehicles. Rates are Excellent. Free breakfast buffet is more bountiful than I serve at home! Large flat screen TV, clean sheets & towels, shower had good water pressure (unlike some raindrop ones I've had to use). Good pool size w lots of tables, chairs to relax. And it was tucked away in a quiet corner, had privacy. All in All - I Definitely got a good return on my money. Would definitely stay at that location again, if the occasion came up.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Kit W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Motel chain did the best with what they have. Room looked really good when you walked in. Great King bed and TV. Good and polite staff. Handy to I75 and restaurents. Standard free breakfast. Outside entrance.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Byron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Having stayed here last November (2013) for 3 nights, I rebooked again when I had another appointment at the VA in May.

This time I got a "real" accessible room with the roll-in shower and shower seat set-up.

Same clean room, excellent bed, and Jessica the Manager seemed to be trying very hard to make what little improvements that are needed.

The restaurant/bar located next door has closed, so it was necessary to drive to get a bite unless Red Lobster would be your choice.

The major downside is the parking situation. I returned from my meal around 9:30pm and had to park over 20 spaces from my room. That sucked!

Also, supposedly I was supposed to get 1,000 Delta miles per stay, but I haven't received them from last November yet, so I don't think that should be something to count on if that is your deciding factor in choosing this hotel. I'll probably stay at the Archer Rd. Red Roof next time my appointment comes up if those miles aren't in my account by August.

Room Tip: Grab your parking space early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I chose this hotel because they allowed my 60 lb. Boxer without a fee. But I will choose this hotel again because the rooms are very comfortable and the beds are wonderful! Huge pillows (not flat)!! The bathroom was clean, and the bed sheets smelled fresh (not hospital like). Surprisingly, La Quinta also had a better price than the hotel I usually choose, and every room is a pet room! The walking area for pets is grassy, and they even provide poop bags and a trash can in the walking area. I recommend this hotel to everyone who likes a good night's sleep - whether or not you have a pet!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank K5804NYdebbiem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Standard La Quinta experience which is normally good. Clean, comfortable rooms for a good price. No hassle check-in and check-out. This particular property is conveniently located near the University of Florida and all the shopping and conveniences one would desire.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

There is a Tardis quality to this hotel. From the outside it looks pretty poor, but once inside the room things look up. The room was very clean without any musty smell that many hotels suffer from. The room did not gave a fridge, but if you bring a cooler they have ice machines. Breakfast was basic but adequate. At the end of the day I would return there... So that says everything you need to know.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn University
Comfort Inn University
#11 of 47 in Gainesville
469 reviews
3.7 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
3.3 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 47 in Gainesville
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Best Western Gateway Grand
Best Western Gateway Grand
#4 of 47 in Gainesville
904 reviews
3.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Gainesville
5.2 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#25 of 47 in Gainesville
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Gainesville

Address: 920 NW 69th Ter, Gainesville, FL 32605-3106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 47 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range: £59 - £95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Gainesville 2.5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn Gainesville hotel is near the University of Florida, North Florida Regional Medical Center, Shands Hospital and the Oaks Mall. Our Gainesville hotel is next to Red Lobster with easy access from I-75 (exit 387). Our La Quinta Inn is just minutes from the O'Connell Center and the Phillips Center for Performing Arts at the University of Florida, and close to all major attractions. From our Gainesville hotel, visit the Butterfly Rainforest at the Museum of Natural History, the Harn Museum of Art, and the Kanapaha Botanical Gardens. You will enjoy the spacious and comfortable rooms at the La Quinta Inn Gainesville, equipped with a coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board. Breath easy by staying in one of our non-smoking king rooms. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast? prepared every morning in the lobby by our friendly hotel staff. For the business traveler, our hotel offers high-speed Internet access. Watch a college game at the University of Florida or have an evening of entertainment at the Hippodrome State Theatre, the Gainesville Community Play House or Coconut Comedy Club. Discover Payne's Prairie State Preserve or spend the day on the water at Ginnie Springs. Golf nearby Ironwood and Meadowbrook courses. We are surrounded by great shopping opportunities at Oaks Mall and plenty of restaurants for every taste. Relax after a day of working hard or playing hard in our heated swimming pool sits in a private courtyard surrounded by a sprawling sundeck. Blow off steam, as our guest, in a local fitness center. Unwind with your favorite movie on our Samsung Flat-panel TVs with 30 channels of HD and premium cable channels. Easy-access plug-and-play TV feature makes it simple to connect your electronics. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Gainesville Hotel Gainesville
Gainesville La Quinta
La Quinta Inn Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing