We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I can't stop coming back :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Gainesville
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“I can't stop coming back :-)”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

I'm in Gainesville for business, 3 nights a week for next 3 months, and I made SUPER 8 Gainesville my "second home".
Rooms are nice and quiet, bathrooms in some rooms I stayed need some work but no major problem. A/C just a little loud but it's not central A/C so that's normal. All this is not important to me, because costumer service is so good and friendly that this minor problems are just not important. Breakfast excellent. Need refrigerator and microwave in every room.
The only BIG PROBLEM I have every week I stay is free WiFi. Yes it's free but do not work all the time, I work at work then another 8 hours in the room on my computer sending large amount of data, and having problem with WiFi is the biggest problem to me. WiFi is hard to set up on Windows, it's spotty and unstable, one time is excellent the other time is less then any, so connecting with programs to remotely control you other PCs is very hard. PLEASE FIX IT.

Room Tip: Call before you book on line, costumer service excellent, they will work with you on every thing you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark_Cz_from_Orlando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, 18 November 2012
We are glad to hear that we are your home away from home. As a Super 8 Pride property we do our best to stay at the highest level of service. We are always working on ways to improve our property so we may gain loyal guests such as yourself. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    191
    154
    75
    60
See reviews for
234
122
65
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
POMPANO BEACH
1 review
Reviewed 6 November 2012

Overall I was satisfied with hotel. Wish the A/C was quieter and did not have issue with getting milk during breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank A G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, 12 November 2012
We are happy to see you were satisfied with your stay with us. We do tend to have a busy morning and do our best to take care of all our guests, whether its restocking breakfast, answering the phone or checking our guests out. We hope to see you on your next trip to Gainesville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Stayed here for the Gator v USC. Check in easy, room clean, excellent location and value. The staff was awesome! Especially Kim Schuyler... I left my iPad in the room and she found it and communicated with me to get it back to me in Texas! Awesome!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RNRules1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to go above and beyond for our guests. I am happy that our staff was able to make a great impression on you. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BLACKSBURG
1 review
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Me and some guys came down to Gainesville to see the Gamecocks play. Though we lost the game, we still had fun and enjoyed the comfortable rooms at Super 8!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank JOSHUA P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, 1 November 2012
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you choose our hotel again on your next trip to Gainesville.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#14 of 44 in Gainesville
560 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#26 of 44 in Gainesville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 44 in Gainesville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gainesville

Property: Super 8 Gainesville
Address: 4202 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608-2306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Motel Gainesville is perfectly situated just minutes from downtown Gainesville. We are located off of I-75 ( Exit 384 /Archer Road Exit) nearby the University of Florida and Shands Hospital. Other Gainesville area attractions, businesses and points of interest near our motel include: Butterfly Rain Forest, Numerous Natural Springs, University of Florida, the VA hospital, Veterinary Hospital, Bear Archery Museum (1 mile away), Nationwide Insurance, Florida Museum of Natural History (3 miles away), Kanapaha Botanical Gardens (4 miles away), and Gainesville Raceway (12 miles away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gainesville
Gainesville Super 8
Gainesville Super Eight
Super 8 Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing