We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Gainesville
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“nice stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We had an overnight stop here on the way to orlando. We was pleasantly surprised due to the cheap price we had paid for the room.
Check in and out was very quick and efficient
The room was decent sized, with a nice sized bathroom also. Location is very good there is a target just at the end of the road, and plenty of restaurants in the local area.
The only negative about the room was i think at one point it had been a smoking room, so had a strange smell, not really the end of the world for us though.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cuddles800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, 22 June 2014
We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully, we will see you again someday! We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

629 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    191
    154
    74
    60
See reviews for
233
122
65
136
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We had a very comfortable and clean Room! The bed was just right! We found the Breakfast room to be too small for number guests trying to use it. We did not stand in line very long, left for food elsewhere.The hotel was full the previous night!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Sam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, 15 June 2014
We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. We appreciate the feedback, we apologize about the wait for breakfast! Please come and see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

We were expecting less before we got there. We were amaze with the stick on vinyl flooring. It made a look a like hardwood flooring. The room got brighter. The room was clean too. It had an open "closet," no walls surrounding it. It has a single serve coffee maker and tube TV. It has a desk that also serve as bedside table with an alarm clock. The pillows were thick and pluff up. Bed sheets were clean and nicely laid out. There were three things that kinda disappointing. There was only one and only shampoo for my family of four. It didn't come with any conditioner either and no micro/fridge. The last disappointment was more for convenience though. We would like to have our left overs warm for the following morning, breakfast and our drinks cold when we travel. It's only a short walk to a Waffle House and a gas station. Target and other stores are just across the major street. We did not try going in their swimming pool nor eat for their breakfast. I'd noticed though during check out that one guest was trying to make a waffle. The parking area is plentiful and quite open. Their Wi-Fi worked well in few hours but started messing up afterwards. We could no longer connect to the internet.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Travelers330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
super8gainesville, Manager at Super 8 Gainesville, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
We are pleased to understand that you enjoyed your stay. Please come and see us again. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gainesville hotels
0.4 mi away
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
Red Roof Plus+ Gainesville
#15 of 44 in Gainesville
558 reviews
3.3 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gainesville
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn University
Quality Inn University
#26 of 44 in Gainesville
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites University/Shands
1.0 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Gainesville I-75
1.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#31 of 44 in Gainesville
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Gainesville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Gainesville

Property: Super 8 Gainesville
Address: 4202 SW 40th Blvd, Gainesville, FL 32608-2306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gainesville
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 44 Hotels in Gainesville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Gainesville 2*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Super 8 Motel Gainesville is perfectly situated just minutes from downtown Gainesville. We are located off of I-75 ( Exit 384 /Archer Road Exit) nearby the University of Florida and Shands Hospital. Other Gainesville area attractions, businesses and points of interest near our motel include: Butterfly Rain Forest, Numerous Natural Springs, University of Florida, the VA hospital, Veterinary Hospital, Bear Archery Museum (1 mile away), Nationwide Insurance, Florida Museum of Natural History (3 miles away), Kanapaha Botanical Gardens (4 miles away), and Gainesville Raceway (12 miles away). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Gainesville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super Eight Gainesville
Gainesville Super 8
Gainesville Super Eight
Super 8 Gainesville Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing