We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great service and great food.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manuel's Vintage Room

Manuel's Vintage Room
Ranked #4 of 566 Restaurants in Gainesville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great service and great food.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I found this restaurant by searching trip advisor not wanting to go to the same big chains we usually go to while visiting our son at UF. Glad I did. The food was fresh and very good. The service was excellent. Will definitely go back!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alo1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    233
    33
    11
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Italian in Gainesville”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We visited Manuel's for my wife's 30th birthday.

The service was great.
The wine list was great.
The arugula salad was great.
The Caesar salad was great.
The Steak special was great.
The Lobster Ravioli was WONDERFUL.
The pasta with oil & garlic was great.
The grouper was great.

A great meal in Gainesville - already looking forward to our next visit!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AAAheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

Excellent food and service combined for a great evening. You could almost miss this little gem in downtown Gainesville. Reservations are a must. I had the most exquisitely cooked duck breast medallions with charred asparagus as an entree and delicious pasta purses stuffed with ricotta for an appetizer. The bread was warm and the olive oil deliciously infused with rosemary and I ate it all. Followed it with a chocolate mousse ice cream covered with a dark chocolate shell and drizzled with caramel which was divine. And as if that wasn't enough, I had the wonderful pleasure of chatting with Dame Shirley Bassey who was sitting at the table next to me - Wow, what a Lady!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“BEST ITALIAN AROUND!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

If you want a great romantic evening with your wife take her here. Everything about this place was wonderful. There isn't one complaint that me or my wife had. The food and service is excellent. The wine menu is decent, and they let you sample the wine before pouring the glass your actually going to pay for. The prices are very reasonable, and the portion sizes are plenty.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bryan t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawthorne, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Intimate ambiance with excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

A small, boutique restaurant in downtown, but easy to miss. Limited seating, but menu is expansive and original. Limited parking.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank mpe12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Manuel's Vintage Room also viewed

 
Gainesville, FL
Gainesville, FL
 

Been to Manuel's Vintage Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing