We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of River Park Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
River Park Inn
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

I love this place so much! Its like time stops everytime im here. Its so calm and quiet... and the beds are so comfortable!! I swear its like spending the night at grandmas in the best possible way. Breakfast was amazing and I cant wait to stay there again. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laci83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, Owner at River Park Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so pleased to be one of your very favorite places and very much look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
31
3
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

Pat is a fabulous host and talented cook, the breakfast alone is worth the price. Green Cove Springs is the greatest place on Earth! The rooms are all wonderful, and you are minutes from Jacksonville, Orange Park, and St. Augustine. The beds couldn't be more cozy, and the neighborhood is stunningly beautiful across the Street from spring park.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rcgodlewski6665
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, Owner at River Park Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for taking time to write about your experience here and how much you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

This quaint and comfortable inn is located across the street from the mineral springs. Pat, the innkeeper, maintains a clean and cozy home with six rooms, each with their own bathroom. Our room was the green room located on the first floor across from the dining room. Decorated elegantly with various antique furnishings, including a queen bed and a single bed, the room also boasts a beautiful fireplace and wood floors. It does not, however, lack modern amenities. The bathroom was modern and seemed recently renovated. Pat, was friendly courteous and accommodating.
This was our first trip to Green Cove Springs and truly fell in love with the beauty of this sleepy, river-front town and Pat's hospitality. The River Park Inn is the perfect location for relaxation, mediation and tranquility.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Viajes666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, Owner at River Park Inn, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write a review. The Green Room with its Rockwell theme on the first floor is popular ... and all this time it was because of its proximity to the dining room. Ahhh smell that coffee. We are glad you enjoyed your time here and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palatine, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

We went to meet my husbands parents for my 1st time and stayed at Pat's beautiful B&B. All of her lovely antiques were displayed perfectly. The room was spotless...The bed was so comfortable...She even envited my new family to breakfast. We had a wonderful stay! Can't wait to visit her again. Patty & Mike

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PattyE123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, Owner at River Park Inn, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience here with others and we look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best to both of you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
201 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 400 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

With no rooms available at our usual b&b in Orange Park, my wife and I booked a room two nights ago at River Park Inn, based on TripAdvisor recommendations. So glad we did! The Master Suite is beautiful -- spacious, nicely decorated, with a small room with fainting couch separating the bath area from the bed area -- and was spotlessly clean. It's next to a generous, second story screened porch with ample seating, refrigerator with complementary refreshments, and a beautiful view of River Park and a glimpse of the Saint Johns River. Breakfast was delicious and featured ample variety to please all: waffles, eggs, bacon, fresh fruit, oatmeal, English muffins, and hash browns. Coffee is available before breakfast in carafes placed on the breakfast table. Pat, the owner, is a really nice person who makes you feel genuinely welcome from first greeting.

The only downside is that there isn't much to do in Green Cove Springs, but it's a short drive to Orange Park to the north and to St. Augustine to the south. If visiting either of those places and looking for a quiet, high-quality inn for unwinding at night, I highly recommend River Park Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank originalbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, Owner at River Park Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your get away at River Park Inn and thanks for sharing. Green Cove Springs is the "county seat" and we have several very good restaurants and a rich Florida history. The location offers a slower pace and change of scenery for those times when you really need to get away. We treasure the peace and tranquility of our quiet "Old Florida" "Cove Life" here along the mighty St. Johns River but, as noted, a short drive in either direction gets you to more of a lively destination location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We needed a place to stay for a few days while we put our boat in dry dock for the summer nearby. After eight months cruising through the US and Bahamas our first nights transition to land were wonderful, thanks to the 'just like home welcome' we received from Pat at the River Park Inn. The decor is charming and comfortable, the breakfasts outstanding and proximity to great pizza and mexican food [amongst other good restaurants]was terrific. Our only regret is that we were too busy to take advantage of relaxing on the beautiful front porch each evening. No detail that might make our stay more comfortable was overlooked. Thank you Pat for making our home coming more special than we thought possible.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the main floor room because our hours were variable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krista S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, Owner at River Park Inn, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Thanks for sharing. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at River Park Inn as you got your "land legs". Hopefully, next time, you will have more time to relax and take in a little "Cove Life"! See ya soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

I am so glad I insisted that my husband and I stay here. He thought it might be a little stodgy, but it was not. The rooms are beautiful, comfortable and spotless. The breakfasts were delicious. There was nothing we lacked. We loved returning at the end of each of our four days to our private, beautiful place. Sitting on the porch in the evenings was delightful. The owners attend to every detail; special thanks to Pat! She is also very knowledgeable on the local history. Luther and Gloria of Tucson, Arizona

Room Tip: The Blue Room at the east end has nice daylight.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patricia S, Owner at River Park Inn, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Thank you for sharing your great experience. I don't think we could be "stodgy" if we tried. We just want our guests to be comfortable here and we're so glad you both enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Green Cove Springs
7.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#7 of 12 in Orange Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
13.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jacksonville Orange Park
13.7 mi away
Stay Suites of America
Stay Suites of America
#9 of 12 in Orange Park
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Jacksonville - Bartram Park
14.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jacksonville
13.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Southside Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to River Park Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about River Park Inn

Property: River Park Inn
Address: 103 S Magnolia Ave, Green Cove Springs, FL 32043
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Green Cove Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Green Cove Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — River Park Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Off the beaten path between St. Augustine and Jacksonville, savor old Florida with a river view and relive history at this restored inn with gracious hospitality, high ceilings, fireplaces, transoms, heart pine flooring and antique decor complete with modern conveniences necessary for a comfortable stay such as wireless internet, in-suite private bathrooms, complimentary refreshments and a full hot breakfast each morning. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your River Park Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing