We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Coffee-Great Atmosphere”
Review of Spring Park Coffee

Spring Park Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Coffee-Great Atmosphere”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Coffee was good but the atmosphere made it even better! A stand alone establishment so it brought back the fond memories of being in a comfortable and relaxing coffee house before the major cookie cutter like chain establishments came into being.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
GCS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great place to sit and drink coffee or get some ice cream...Local meeting place to talk and make new friends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Simple Pleasures in Life”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Once a week I take my Vespa and go downtown with my iPad and WSJ under the seat. Coffee and either scone or blueberry muffin sitting around an old table in a wonderfully relaxing environment reading the journal and saying hello to people passing by. Doesn't get any better. Lots of folks but lots of seating in this much better then Starbucks environment. Finish reading and check email, get back on the scooter and go start my day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Average coffee, but a terrific atmosphere!”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I have never heard a bad thing about Spring Park Coffee, so I decided to have a business meeting here. The interior atmosphere is fantastic: it's cozy and homey with the oversized chairs, couches and tables. Perfect for getting together for a meeting or just relaxing. The comfort will take you back to another time period. I loved that.

As for the coffee, I wasn't that impressed. I ordered a caramel frappe; it was more icy than coffee-flavored, so the frappe ended up tasting pretty bland and watery. However, the whipped cream topping was excellent.

Overall, while I was not impressed by the quality of the coffee, I would definitely go back, as there are many other coffees to sample and pastries, as well. Definitely deserving of a second chance!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooksville, Florida
Level Contributor
378 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 352 helpful votes
“Awesome place. Best thing in GCS”
Reviewed 21 May 2013 via mobile

A great funky place in the middle of otherwise nondescript places. Cool and charming decor and a friendly greeting will be the first things you notice. The coffee is excellent and reasonably priced. We came here excited to stay in the local B&B and were disappointed in it but the coffee shop which is less than a block away was a great oasis that made us feel welcome and comfy.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelergirlfrom1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spring Park Coffee also viewed

Green Cove Springs, FL
Green Cove Springs, FL
 
Green Cove Springs, FL
Green Cove Springs, FL
 

Been to Spring Park Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing