We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great coffee house atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spring Park Coffee

Spring Park Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Temple Terrace, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great coffee house atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

The atmosphere is amazing. You open the door and you immediately smell the fantastic aroma. Pastries are good. Coffee and tea are great. Better than Starbucks because it tastes less acidic. A bit bitter, but not bad to me. Could sit there for hours.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
154 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good Coffee-Great Atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Coffee was good but the atmosphere made it even better! A stand alone establishment so it brought back the fond memories of being in a comfortable and relaxing coffee house before the major cookie cutter like chain establishments came into being.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank C B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GCS
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 September 2013

Great place to sit and drink coffee or get some ice cream...Local meeting place to talk and make new friends.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Green Cove Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Simple Pleasures in Life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Once a week I take my Vespa and go downtown with my iPad and WSJ under the seat. Coffee and either scone or blueberry muffin sitting around an old table in a wonderfully relaxing environment reading the journal and saying hello to people passing by. Doesn't get any better. Lots of folks but lots of seating in this much better then Starbucks environment. Finish reading and check email, get back on the scooter and go start my day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
143 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Average coffee, but a terrific atmosphere!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

I have never heard a bad thing about Spring Park Coffee, so I decided to have a business meeting here. The interior atmosphere is fantastic: it's cozy and homey with the oversized chairs, couches and tables. Perfect for getting together for a meeting or just relaxing. The comfort will take you back to another time period. I loved that.

As for the coffee, I wasn't that impressed. I ordered a caramel frappe; it was more icy than coffee-flavored, so the frappe ended up tasting pretty bland and watery. However, the whipped cream topping was excellent.

Overall, while I was not impressed by the quality of the coffee, I would definitely go back, as there are many other coffees to sample and pastries, as well. Definitely deserving of a second chance!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vlmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Spring Park Coffee also viewed

Green Cove Springs, FL
Green Cove Springs, FL
 
Green Cove Springs, FL
Green Cove Springs, FL
 

Been to Spring Park Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing