We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Fish, Service, and Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Eagle Grill

Eagle Grill
Ranked #2 of 63 Restaurants in Greenacres
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
91 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Fish, Service, and Prices”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

We tried this restaurant for the first time tonight on the recommendation of a friend. We only wish we had tried it sooner!!! The fish was delicious, the service impeccable, and the prices very reasonable. We will definitely go back soon.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mstugger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    71
    12
    5
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St. John's, Canada
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great French Dip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2014

Table of seven, we called ahead and were seated quickly despite it being very busy. Drinks were excellent, I had a cosmo. Ribs were on special and most of table had that and enjoyed it. Another had the seafood platter, it was a heaping pile of seafood and delicious. I had the french dip sandwich and it was fantastic. The bread was lovely with a garlic butter coating, definately made the sandwich, best I have ever had. Atmosphere is a loud pub type crowd. It was very busy so service was a little slow but we enjoyed our company and didn't mind too much. Many thanks to Charlie for the great service, he checked on us many times and was very friendly.
Will be back again on my next visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Neicey828
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
46 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“negative reviews not understanding the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

my wife found this place by searching internet for oysters locally. we use trip advisor for reviews and had mixed feelings. we were happily surprised and enjoyed it immensely. some reviews complained of bad service to answer this i will say its a busy place especially during happy hour but we got our drink quickly. my wife ordered oysters and it was the oyster special night so it was taking time our waitress offered to bring our salads first which was a great fill in till oysters arrived. we sat at the bar rather than wait for a table and the bar was filled with regulars and the bartender knew all their names and even knew what drinks people who got a drink while waiting for table wanted. i had the conch chowder great and the mussels in garlic and wine over pasta again great. so i say there may be a few negatives if you like being fawned over by the wait staff don't go but if you enjoy great food and an upbeat energy you'll love this place. the prices are also very reasonable. we will be going back didn't try the crab cakes but all our bar mates said we must try them will do next time.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Studionsl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“This place isn't even safe for the birds”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

In one word. Terrible. Don't waste your time here. First of all, they take no reservations. That being said, even if you call ahead, you will not be seated ahead of the line. The lines are long here because the food is cheap. Cheep Cheep, *pun intended, that is not even for the birds to eat. The quality of the food here, is just incredibly awful. The only thing decent thing on the menu is the crab cakes. They are well deserving of its price. The manager, if you do not know him, will treat you like you don't want to be treated. If you know him, you still aren't fortunate to eat here because the food is terrible and awful. I did say this before and cannot even emphasize this enough.
They serve $9.99 specials which is a draw for people that do come here. Most of them are elderly. This is not a family style place. Take the kids to McDonalds, or Burger King instead. At least you will get better service and food there. I have eaten here a few times to be fair and to give this place a chance. Each time I came here, it became worse.
You won't miss this place because it isn't even for the birds!!! Really.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Onlyonefinelady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Place needs a good scrubbing”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

When there recently during the day, we've been there before but at night. WOW the daylight shows how dirty the place is. The floors, booth, windows, just dirty. We left. It's too bad because their crab cakes were a fav of mine. We won't be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Atmosphere
Helpful?
Thank JoanneM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Eagle Grill also viewed

 

Been to Eagle Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing