We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will definitely return”
Review of Grace Manor

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Greenville
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grace Manor
Ranked #1 of 1 Greenville B&B and Inns
Eagan, MN
Level Contributor
82 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“We will definitely return”
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Greenville is a small Florida town, but the Grace Manor is a classic home with a welcoming feel. Brenda is a wonderful hostess, addicted to teddy bears, who cooks up a very tasty breakfast. Rooms are nice and clean - and we slept very well (other than brief awakening for a passing train whistling through the town's crossings). Brenda also makes and sells a hand and body cream that my wife finds very soothing - she had ordered more as gifts.

Room Tip: If you are a light sleeper, bring a white noise machine due to trains passing through - did not both...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNtrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    3
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
6
4
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

The rooms are beautifully decorated, and there are so many interesting knick knacks to look at throughout the house. The pool is very relaxing, and the dining experience is wonderful. The food is excellent and attractively served in the lovely dining room.
Brenda, the owner, is very gracious and friendly. My husband and I stay there about 4 times a year on our way to visit family. We always look forward to our return visits.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hiker65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wickenburg, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2013

Now we know what an old singer song-writer had in common with a late nineteenth century hotel. They are both reminders of the charm and 'Gone with the Wind' nostalgia of the Old South. Down the street from the bronze statue of Ray sits a late 1900's hotel, now modernized with air-conditioning, real (gas fired) fireplaces, huge porch with swings and rockers, original stained glass, and an inn-keeper who herself is a model of southern hospitality.
We enjoyed the decor, including antiques, and intriguing bric-a-brac and notions hand-crafted by Brenda, our Inn-keeper. Delightful bedrooms, waist-high beds, posters, and everything to take you back, in comfort, to the early 1900's -- even a piano to play when you're tired of the WiFi.
Breakfast was a treat, with puff pumpkin pastries, bacon-spinach quiche, and fresh fruits.Will we go back? . . . . ASAP.

Room Tip: All the rooms are equally fine; although one does require you to access your bathroom via the centra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Grace Manor was a beautiful property. The owner was very friendly and helped us with everything we needed. She gave us a discount for using cash.

The house was lovely, the guest house was very cozy. We stayed in the guest house/cabin in the back. It was great to have a kitchen and privacy. There was a pool which was absolutely perfect. I would love to own a house like this some day.

Some things I would mention though: When I called the owner said that she was all booked up except for the guest house that night. However I did not see hardly anyone on the grounds that night so I was a bit miffed. Why could we not stay in the house itself and get a cheaper room and the experience of staying in the manor itself?

Also there is not much around the manor to walk to. There are gas stations and dollar generals, but no restaurants in the whole town. The manor and grounds themselves are beautiful but the surrounding neighborhood is a little sketchy. Not that that can be helped.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amelia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Greenville
23.6 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#2 of 3 in Monticello
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
10.3 mi away
Super 8 Monticello
Super 8 Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
13.4 mi away
Days Inn Madison
Days Inn Madison
#3 of 5 in Madison
3.5 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Madison Inn
15.4 mi away
1872 John Denham House
1872 John Denham House
#1 of 4 in Monticello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 106 reviews
15.5 mi away
Days Inn Lamont/Monticello
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grace Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grace Manor

Property: Grace Manor
Address: 117 SW Hwy 221, Greenville, FL
Region: United States > Florida > Greenville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Greenville
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing