We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would highly reccommended this B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Saul Farm Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Saul B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 July 2013

Stayed here for one night on a visit to nearby Slimbridge but wish we could have stayed longer. Received a very warm welcome from Bindy who put us into the annexe. This is a quirky, very pretty, beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean self contained unit with a brilliant built in mini kitchen, huge bathroom and altogether more features than we would normally ever expect from a B&B. You could self cater here for a few days if, like us, you don't always want to eat out. After a good night's sleep we were treated to a superb breakfast in the dining room in the farmhouse - inglenook etc. Eating out tip:- there is an excellent fish restaurant, The Passage Inn, on the river a few miles away. We didn't book in advance and couldn't get in (on a Thursday night!!). Won't make that mistake next time.

Room Tip: The annexe would be a must for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 46 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for one night when visiting Fampton for a wedding - easily one of the best, if the not the best B&B, we've ever stayed at! Our room was in the annex, and was a great combination of homely & charming and the modern and functional (e.g. a Nespresso machine!). Rob & Bindy were great hosts and the breakfast in the morning was perfect. Our only regret is that we didn't book a longer stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the annex if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kumaran A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2013

My son and I booked in on a very busy weekend but were delighted to find we had adjoining doubles in the roof area (loads of room) instead of the twin bedded we thought we were going to get. Rob and Bindy are a lovely couple and excellent hosts. Both rooms were well furnished and very comfortable. We only stayed the one night but would definitely stay again. We both enjoyed the full English breakfast included in the price. The whole family made us feel very welcome. Great location too, just a few miles from the motorway but you are in the middle of the most beautiful countryside.

Don & James Tomlinson

Room Tip: The rooms we had in the roof area of the main house were very roomy, private and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donald_Tomlinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2013

Very friendly welcome ,quiet country location.secure parking, with easy strolls to canal walks and excellent local pubs and ofcourse see the Severn Bore only 2 miles away.
Quirky cottage annexe ,very private amazing bathroom with jacuzzi bath .
Clean and fresh very comfy bed, all mod cons including fresh friut and continenal breakfast left in the cute kitchenette.
Lots to do and see nearby a definate treat for a restful carefree getaway.
Thanks.

Room Tip: The annexe definatly very romanitc!! The other rooms look lovely too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halina_gentilcore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Saul Farm Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saul Farm Bed and Breakfast

Address: Saul Farm High Street, Saul GL2 7JB, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Gloucestershire > Saul
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Saul
Price Range: £86 - £115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Saul Farm Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Saul Farm we provide the best in luxury bed and breakfast in a beautiful location. Our rooms are interior designed and we aim to give you a relaxed and comfortable stay in lovely surroundings.We are situated in England (UK), on the edge of the Cotswolds, a few miles from Stroud and a few minutes from Frampton on Severn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Saul Farm Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing