We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dog Friendly & a Patio Deck - Love it”
Review of Neptune Grill

Neptune Grill
Ranked #2 of 40 Restaurants in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Andover, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
147 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Dog Friendly & a Patio Deck - Love it”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Neptune Grill has a great outdoor space. Large bar area and smaller high top tables. The atmosphere is festive and they run daily specials. I have only been for lunch but all 3x it was a good meal, with friendly servers. If you are not a dog person then be sure to check around before you sit - me I love watching the pups drink their water from Neptune bowls. I have had fish tacos, and burger and fries. Cooked well and very tasty. I enjoy people watching here and hanging in the sun.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    143
    94
    35
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“The best in Gulfport”
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We have been going to Neptune Grill for two years. A lot...The food is great, the service is great, especially Lucky the waiter. We have had anywhere from 3 to 10 people dining there, and service and food was exceptional...Including a New Year's Eve Dinner with table cloth and linen napkins. Great food, reasonable prices, and a fun place to eat....

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Punta Gorda, FL
Level Contributor
64 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Go for the food - not the ambience”
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We went here based on several recommendations and while the ambience is pretty poor, the food we had was very good. The wife's fish and chips were done perfectly and my jambalaya was terrific. What could have made it better was using chicken thighs rather than breast meat, but it was still super.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Duane I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great beach bar with affordable food prices”
Reviewed 19 September 2013

The inside dining room of this place is just as horrific as any other beach bar's inside dining room in Gulfport - it completely lacks any atmosphere - all those blue walls makes you feel like sitting in an empty swimming pool without water. BUT outside - the view from the patio bar is beautiful - overlooking Boca Ciega Bay and the beach volley ball courts of Gulfport. The outside service is fast and the bartenders are ALL very friendly. I especially enjoy their Gyro's sandwich (extra crispy) with fries and for $6.00 that price can not be beaten. Wednesday's are Taco Day - Yesterday I requested to special order quesadillas with the taco beef sauce - those were indeed the BEST quesadillas I EVER had! Recently a visitor from Germany commented on their French fries calling Neptune's fries the best she ever had! Thursday's special is half price off bottle of wine, and their breakfast on weekends (starts at 11am) is far above average. I give the outside an EXCELLENT as I am rating this purely as a beach bar experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great local bar and restaurant.”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Music on weekends- don't miss the Double M Band on the 3rd Saturday of every month. Food is
good and service is friendly. Mixed ages from 30's to retirees. Great views over Boca Ciego Bay
and the Don Cesar in the distance. It's like sitting on the boardwalk of Wildwood, NJ!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DonSamPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Neptune Grill also viewed

 

Been to Neptune Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing