We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gulfport Cafe”
Review of Gulport Cafe - CLOSED

Gulport Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: it is on urbanspoon and yelp
Delevan, New York
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gulfport Cafe”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Visiting from New York we stopped at Gulfport cafe for lunch. The food was great!!!! We had egg salad sandwiches burgers and breakfast lol. My daughter and my aunt went with us. My aunt lives in Florida and she took us there. It's a beautiful location near the water. I would definitely go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Corinne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

63 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    8
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Land o lakes
1 review
“Wonderful Experience”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The food and the service was fabulous! My breakfast was tasty. It is definitely a place I will be visiting again!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mel15180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lithia, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous lunch with dear friends”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I had a wonderful hamburger! It was cooked just right and the fries were yummy! The atmosphere was really friendly and I loved the old Florida feel! I have told all my friends what a cute place it is and will go back soon!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debbie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winterport, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Tastes as bad as it looks.”
Reviewed 24 June 2014 via mobile

I usually don't eat at restaurants that are in run down looking plazas but I know from experience that sometimes little hole in the wall places can surprise you with the best food. lol not this place. My order was to go bc I live nearby. When I walked in the entire place was empty (bad sign) and it was very hot. It was so hot I would not have been able to eat inside anyways. The server handed my food over and she was a little overly excited (probably bc we were the first customers in a while). When I opened my greek salad at home the disappointment set in. It was a very small and very plain salad but the weird huge black olives tasted rotten. I have never met an olive I did not love! Until now. My daughter's chicken ranch wrap was just boring. ...barely anything in it and the meat was clearly the cheapest industrial turkey or chicken whatever it was. Just a wrap you'd expect your non cooking husband to make, not restaurant quality. Definitely won't be going back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mainelover15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Our usual spot for Saturday brunch”
Reviewed 8 May 2014

What can I say, Karen, Armand and the gang always greet us like family. The service is top notch, the atmosphere is funky, tree-huggin' hippie-ish, the music takes you back to the 60's and the food is just good ol' comfort food! - plenty of it too! Our favorites are the Retro omelet and the Patty Melt with onion rings, oh, and you can't beat their home fries.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank gulfportgal1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gulport Cafe also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing