We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect for our intimate wedding!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Historic Peninsula Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and I got married at the Peninsula Inn on January 14th. Our wedding was exactly what we wanted... intimate, elegant, and totally in the hands of someone else! When we were first looking around for locations, we set an appointment to meet with Frank Rock the property manager. At our very first meeting, we felt like we were being welcomed by long lost family. Frank and the staff at the Peninsula Inn are the most gracious hosts. Once we decided to have our wedding at the Peninsula Inn, Frank, Alex, and their staff handled every detail. We met with them twice before our wedding day and went over menus, ambiance, set-up, and timing. After those meetings, they handled every detail from the flowers to the cake. The chef made an extraordinary meal for our party of 20 adults and 3 kids. The adults indulged in a choice of pecan encrusted grouper, mango glazed pork chops, or chicken stuffed with cheese and spinach. The food was exceptional. Even the kids gave rave reviews over their gourmet mac and cheese and chicken strips ;) The event was flawless. We couldn't be more pleased with the service and quality!

We rented out all of the rooms and our families stayed at the inn for the weekend. They loved it. The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We loved having all of our family in one place. Everything is conveniently located within walking distance. There were little shops, great restaurants and even a park close by for our nieces and nephew to play. Everyone in our group had an extraordinary experience from our 88 year old grandmother to our 2 year old niece!!

We will definitely make the Peninsula Inn our getaway spot when we want to be on the coast. We recommend it whole heartedly for couples, families and if you're lucky enough to plan your event at the Peninsula Inn... you're lucky enough!!

Room Tip: Families with kids should look at the suites like the Princess suite that has a connecting room for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelle_n_Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2012

Alexandra Kingszett, owner of the Peninsula Inn & Spa and her Hotel Manager Frank, did a great job with our wedding. It was a one stop shop for me. The venue is beautiful, the food was fantastic! They did the set-up and decorations, which turned out very nice. They were super easy to work with and very flexible. We were honored to be the first couple married by Mrs. Kingszett, who also wrote our vows. All-in-all, a stress-free wedding that turned out beautiful and didn't break the bank.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

i am staying at a truly lovely property. the peninsula inn in gulfport florida is a charming , well kept, well managed lodging. the room is beautifully appointed with loving attention to detail. breakfast on the spacious front porch in the sunshine with the palm trees was a great way to start the day. the warm welcome and continuing excellent service makes you feel very special. i ALMOST wish to get married again in this very spot! (almost!!!)
i recently brought my daughter and her beau to eat here at Six Tables. a stunningly great experience. food, service, atmosphere. a great bang for your buck. i decided then to come and stay, and it was a good decision. not a bad thing to say. i wrote a review previously and it did not get posted, so while at the hotel, i asked to use their computer to try again. so here i sit at the manager's desk, in a charming bit of paradise. hope you use this one. this is a great place to stay and dine!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zanita z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2011

Frank, Alex & the entire team at the Inn worked their magic to create the wedding of our dreams. The food was delightful-fresh, flavorful, a real treat (foodies take note). Frank took great care and concern to ensure that the ambiance and flow of the evening was perfect. He is a class act. From the moment we arrived, the staff members treated us, and our guests to an affair to remember. I look forward to our anniversary! ES-D

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank djyogini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2011

We had our wedding ceremony and reception here in October. Beautiful venue, great servers, great food. All of our guests loved the unique outdoor venue. The chef personally came out to check on us multiple times throughout the night. The bartenders were friendly and did a great job. The rooms were all very nice and clean. We got a GREAT deal on the costs. Only complaint would be lack of communication/ organization during the planning process.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finsgirl99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We live in SE Florida but have family in the St. Pete/Gulfport area. We try to visit every couple months, and sometimes, want a little more separation from all the family. Peninsula Inn was GREAT. Frank, the manager, could not have been friendlier and more helpful. Continental breakfast on the veranda was a secluded delight, especially since my wife is not all that talkative before coffee. The entire Inn is delightful, comfortable and peaceful. Even the old, gated elevator was slow but steady.
Only drawback---not much hanging space for clothes--at least in our room. Everything else worked out just fine. Bed was super comfy.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

Though we did not stay IN the hotel itself, we were guests at the Peninsula Inn & Spa (dining with the Six Tables restaurant) for an evening wedding. The atmosphere was perfectly enchanting for our intimate group setting!

The ceremony was held in the courtyard area and followed by an truly lovely outdoor dinner. Every bite of the food prepared by Six Tables was absolutely delicious.

What truly made the evening was the experience with the kind and patient staff - especially James and Frank! Talk about feeling welcome and attended to... Thank you all!

We live in Clearwater, but will definitely make the trip over to enjoy this restaurant and classy little bar again and again!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
407 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#7 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,799 reviews
2.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#18 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
580 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
Bayview Plaza Waterfront Resort
#19 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
495 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,256 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Historic Peninsula Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Peninsula Inn

Address: 2937 Beach Blvd S, Gulfport, FL 33707-5547
Region: United States > Florida > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: £107 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Historic Peninsula Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peninsula Inn, built in 1905 in the heart of the historic waterfront district of Gulfport, is one of the oldest hotels on the west coast of Florida. Featuring 12 unique guestrooms and suites, the Inn is also home to Isabelle's, the award winning restaurant specializing in Southern Cuisine with a modern twist. The Inn also has a full service bar and live entertainment on most nights. There is Free parking and Free WiFi and the Inn is a short walk from the Gulfport Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Historic Peninsula Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Hotel Gulfport
Peninsula Inn And Spa
Peninsula Gulfport
Gulfport Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing