We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute get away :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Historic Peninsula Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gulfport
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2012

We just went to The Peninsula Inn and Spa at the last minute for a well deserved night away. We had an awesome time. Alexandra and her staff are friendly, helpful and just great people. They made us feel at home and made sure we were taken care off. You can tell that Alexandra and her team have a passion for welcoming people into their place. We stayed in the Nile suite and let me tell you that was one of the most comfortable beds I have slept in. We also had the homemade dessert and it was excellent. Everyone in Gulfport is so friendly and pleasant. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

204 - 210 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 10 December 2012

We spent the weekend and celebrated my daughter's wedding at the Peninsula. Alex and the staff were great; the food was great and it was all affordable. They were flexible with us and very accommodating. The location is great, a short drive from Tampa. The Peninsula is very quaint and every room/suite is different, not the traditional commercial hotel. The wedding was a success and I would certainly recommend it to anyone having a significant celebration.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank G O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2012

We were lucky to find a nice person that escorted us to this great hotel. The owners were very accommodating. We went for the art walk and found ourselves right in the middle of it and of some great music. Had a great evening. Wonderful place to stay - very comfortable.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2012

This is a wonderful find in a small, but beautiful little town in Florida. The rooms are comfy, clean and well decorated. It has its own restaurant and the food is great. It is a little pricey,, but great for a special occasion celebration.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pruddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Really quaint place with a lot of history. I really liked the lay out of our suit and the feel of the place overall was great - except at night the crowd at the bar and patio was quite loud and it was difficult for my 5 year old to fall asleep. Luckily they did not carry on much past 11 PM. Next visit we will ask for a room that does not overlook the patio, problem solved. WiFi signal was spotty as well - but that meant I was less tempted to work during my "vacation". Breakfast and dinner were excellent.

Room Tip: avoid overlooking patio if you prefer to go to bed early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Jim and Alex were very welcoming ! The Inn's excellent location allowed us to enjoy the Gecko fest in style and comfort. We stayed in the Nile Suite situated in the back of the Inn which was nice and quiet We enjoyed the little TV sitting room separate from the bedroom. One of the highlights of our weekend was taking in the festivities from the Inn's veranda under the cooling fans. Great Southern hospitality - cornbread and all. Our stay, the food, drinks and service were all superb !

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

I spent the weekend of July 27th at the Peninsula Inn and Spa and could not be happier with the experience. Alex, the owner, went out of her way to make sure that the entire experience was perfect for us. The room was great, as was the entire property. We also ate at Six Tables on Saturday night and it was the best dining experience that I have ever had! The food was fabulous, as was the service. Great wine menu too.

The above-stated, Gulfport is a wonderful area, with much to offer tourists and locals alike. Although, I only traveled from Tampa, it felt like I had traveled to a wonderfully exotic location (although it is a very chill area). So charming!

What a fabulous town and an even more fabulous inn. Everything is within walking distance from the Peninsula Inn. Don't miss the Peninsula Inn. It is perfect! Astrid G.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Astrid G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gulfport
2.5 mi away
Postcard Inn on the Beach
Postcard Inn on the Beach
#17 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
606 reviews
2.8 mi away
The Don CeSar
The Don CeSar
#6 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
3,936 reviews
4.9 mi away
Avalon Hotel
Avalon Hotel
#1 of 43 in St. Petersburg
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
St Pete Beach Suites
St Pete Beach Suites
#3 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
432 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sirata Beach Resort
Sirata Beach Resort
#13 of 32 in St. Pete Beach
4,348 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grand Plaza Beachfront Resort Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Historic Peninsula Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Historic Peninsula Inn

Address: 2937 Beach Blvd S, Gulfport, FL 33707-5547
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Gulfport
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Gulfport
Price Range: £111 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Historic Peninsula Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Peninsula Inn, built in 1905 in the heart of the historic waterfront district of Gulfport, is one of the oldest hotels on the west coast of Florida. Featuring 12 unique guestrooms and suites, the Inn is also home to Isabelle's, the award winning restaurant specializing in Southern Cuisine with a modern twist. The Inn also has a full service bar and live entertainment on most nights. There is Free parking and Free WiFi and the Inn is a short walk from the Gulfport Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your The Historic Peninsula Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peninsula Inn And Spa
Peninsula Hotel Gulfport
Peninsula Gulfport
Gulfport Peninsula

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing